We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large studio rooms, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, get ready for relaxation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large studio rooms, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, get ready for relaxation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Was expecting a hotel room but turned out to be a studio apartment with more than enough room. GREAT VIEWS! This will be a place I return that's for sure. The staff is super friendly. Didn't wanna leave.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERICALANWILLIAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    49
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
113
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent 8-12 July 2014 at the Ragged edge resort. First time visitor after reading reviews and was not disappointed. What a great location if you are into fishing, diving/snorkeling. The staff were extremely helpful with getting the boat launched and docked in the protected marina. Lots of restaurants/bait shops close by. This is not the 6 star lodge that's waits on you hand and foot but is a quiet family oriented resort. The rooms were more than adequate with a full kitchen and full size fridge. If you have a boat there is power and fresh water hose's to clean your boat. The pool was great after a long day on the water. Already planning my next trip to Islamorada and will definitely be staying at the Ragged Edge. Cannot say enough about this place. Off the main road and is great quiet location. No loud music and late night crowd here just great friendly folks. Thumbs up. And there is a bait freezer on site. Love this place. reminds me of when I was a kid visiting the keys with my parents.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of gear for the boat get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Once again Ragged Edge met all our expectations. The clean and tropically decorated cottages, the well kept grounds, pool, the boat basin, and the staff were a delight. The atmosphere is that of a family fishing camp, in the Florida Keys! The Ragged Edge is a place where you can fish, dive, and enjoy relaxing around the pool. Rhonda and Mike (Hose-A) are fantastic hosts and are more like family than proprietors. Our home away from home!

Room Tip: A screen porch is a great vantage point to gaze the Florida Straits
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2BoatBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Yet another fantastic stay at the Ragged Edge. This was our sixth year staying here and what else could we say but FANTASTIC!!! Caught a monster barracuda off the dock while my wife caught a bull and nurse shark. Does not get much better. Rhonda & Mike, thanks for being such great hosts and we will see you in a few months. P.S. Bob thanks for the help lifting that barracuda onto the dock.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Art-Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you love fishing then this is the place for you. The rooms are nice but average. They have a kitchen and a screened porch. Not a luxury hotel but more than adequate for what we were looking for. Very clean and quiet. We paid around $150 each night (off season, January). Islamorada was the perfect weekend getaway for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at Ragged Edge several times and still find it unchanged and of top quality service and accommodations. It is not the Ritz, it is Ragged Edge. Ragged Edge is the way the Florida keys should be enjoyed, the atmosphere is laid back and very friendly. Mike and Rhonda are the owners and they are on property each and every day to assist and help you enjoy your trip to the Keys. My wife and I have moved our boat to the Keys permanently now and will be staying at Ragged Edge several times during the year. I highly advise you to take a look at their web site.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edhartmansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Twenty five years ago my husband, two friends, and I were driving up and down the Keys highway looking for a place to possibly stay in the future when we ran across the Ragged Edge. It is off the road, so you almost need to know it is there, but we saw a sign and decided to check it out. We have been going there at least once a year since. If you have a boat, once you launch it and bring it around to the dock, you are set for the duration of the trip. The setting is breathtaking, as it is ocean all around. The managers are very personable. They can be, as there are only 18 rooms and the same people come back over and over. Every year, there is some kind of upgrade made, and that is what keeps it so welcoming. The rooms are all large, clean, comfortable and well stocked. Hands down, this is the best place to stay in Islamorada and the surrounding area. My husband still goes every year and now takes the grandkids for fishing. Now, it is their favorite place to go. I still go every year, also, but with my girlfriends. We go to relax and enjoy the beauty and the surrounding wonderful restaurants.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong here, as every room is a good one. We have stayed in many different o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
6.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
2.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
2.7 mi away
Conch on Inn Motel
Conch on Inn Motel
#3 of 11 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragged Edge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Property: Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Address: 243 Treasure Harbor Dr, Islamorada, FL 33036-3137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-owned resort in the heart of the Florida Keys. We pride ourselves in our relaxing, pleasant atmosphere in the beautiful landscape of Islamorada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Ragged Edge Resort And Marina
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing