We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret--”
Review of Village Gourmet - CLOSED

Village Gourmet
Price range: US$11 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Check out the**NEW** FACEBOOK pageGo to Search Pages and type in Village Gourmet of Islamorada !
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best kept secret--”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

--great food selection and nice patio to accent the quality.
The wines by the glass and the coffee exceed expectation.
Always pleasant, welcoming service, as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WelllllEnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    37
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Closed and so sad!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

This place was my favorite restuarant south of Miami! It's closed and I wish I knew what happened or if they had another place around. The pasta and salads were to die for. Breakfast was a tradition for us. What happened?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't need Starbucks when you have This!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

YUM to the coffee, delicious pizzas and fabulous desserts! Been 3 times this trip soo far!!! Can't wait to go back! Another new fav in islamorada!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candenceowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Inviting, quaint and DE-lish!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent and so was the service! We had the spaghetti and homemade meatballs and the chicken gormet. Both were delicious but I enjoyed my bfs chicken better. One waitress but she was awesome and there were about 10 ppl there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwimGeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fish dip”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Hands down the best fish dip I have ever had!
This is one of my favorite places to dine!!! I love the atmosphere and homemade food. I'm always treated like family there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swainsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Gourmet also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing