We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amara Cay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
US$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Bay Resort(Islamorada)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kon-Tiki Resort(Islamorada)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean House(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
719
466
156
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
466
156
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innoutback steakhousekey westbeach areasea walllazy days restaurantbedroom suiteshuttle serviceman made beachpalm treeslounge chairshot tubdive shoppool barplenty of chairsview of the oceannice beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The staff was very helpful with whatever we asked of them. The room on the other hand was anything else. For the amount per night, the room did not meet up to that standard. It started with the shower not draining, & the shower head not really working correctly. This was corrected as soon as reported. Then the "Room Darkening" curtains were ripped & not filtering light at all. They were replaced after the 2nd request. The bathroom floor had crumbs in the corner all week long. All in all the building seem a bit tired, & not the standard I expected from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Nice hotel, with big rooms. Ours had a big balcony that overlooked the really nice pool. The hotel has an Outback restaurant and you can eat outside, which was very convenient and relaxing. Nice man made beach with hammocks and seating areas under tiki type shaded areas, but it all leads up to a cement wall, and the only access to the water is via a set of stairs. The swimming in the ocean is ok, depending how clear the water is that day, which varies.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank OutOfOffice4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The room was beyond our expectations and the location was perfect. Staff made the stay even better and the Outback was a great surprise to all of the party. The hotel was close to the attractions we wanted to attend and the parking was close to the room. The granddaughters were in paradise with the room next to the pool. The beach was enjoyable but the girls were 8 and the play area needed some upgrading and repair. Overall a great stop for three days on our roadtrip #3.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel looked brand new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. An Outback Steakhouse is connected to the hotel which was very convenient. We learned from the front desk there is a moratorium on this island so chain businesses aren't allowed on it (a couple were grandfathered in), so if you're driving, stop at an upper key to do your shopping or hit the chain restaurants/stores on your way further south. The hotel does have it's own beach, but it's not a typical beach. You have to walk down stairs attached to a seawall to get into the water. We live near a beach, so it was a little strange to us to have to use stairs. We spent our time swimming in the pool. Key West is a couple hours away but it seems closer due to the scenery. There are a variety things to do in Key West.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathymomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent 6 days at this resort and it was perfect. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are big and clean and the breakfast is good. Also, the people at seamonkey and Outback are as friendly as the hotel staff. The only let down was the beach itself but that is not under the control of the hotel. For my 2 cents, you are way better off at Islamorada than Key West.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathieu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews