We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bcpopeye

Another Brilliant Visit!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2018via mobile
White Gate Court is by far one of the most relaxing places I’ve stayed. Our dogs live the run of the place and Fred visits...the best part is our son and fiancée come from Tampa to visit when we are there and bring their dogs so all of them get to visit for a few days... just wish I could stay longer!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this review
Responded 4 Apr 2018
Bill and Penney: Thank you so much for a great review, we really appreciate.

We are very happy that you all enjoyed your stay with family and furry family again at our resort, we also enjoyed having
all of you here and Fred is already missing you all.

We hope to see you again next year...

Regards,

JANE/RESORT MANAGER
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Golf Course King Guestroom
£347
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.7 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
£249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
6.0 miles from White Gate Court
Free parking
Pool
Islamorada
£282
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
3.9 miles from White Gate Court
Beachfront
Pool
£147
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
6.3 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Siesta's cottages and beaches
£290
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
4.3 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
£217
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.5 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
£147
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.8 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tropical Sunset
£155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £288
  • Hotels.com
6.2 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marina
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £147
  • Skyscanner.com
14.3 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Islamorada
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
240
25
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
240
25
6
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages dogs love yellow lab furry friends parrot fish mini season the crystal clear water the florida keys friendly resort laid back grounds are immaculate beach area fire pit keys experience tiki hut pets raymond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We've stayed at White Gate Court off and on for over 20 years. It is a wonderful place to relax and visit the Keys. They allow dogs which is a priority for us as we vacation with our dog. Our cottage had just been remodeled and I loved the new floors. All of the staff and owner are so friendly and helpful. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for us to cook our own meals and the outdoor grill was cleaned every day. The grounds are beautiful with the beautiful beach area and landscaped areas. Old highway 1 which runs parallel to busy highway 1 was the perfect place to walk our dog. It runs in front of White Gate Court and the only traffic was basically bicycles.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E6391LCkathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

White Gate is not only a great destination but a place to relax, enjoy, take in ocean life and nature. The staff is wonderful. They are not only helpful to direct you to great places to eat and see ~ they are courteous, friendly and make sure you have the amenities you need to make your stay comfortable. We enjoyed the kayaks that were free to us and the birds about our cottage (painted buntings!) were a sight to see. We will definitely go back!

Room tip: Every cottage is quaint, comfortable and cozy.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jpgula1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This was our first stay at WGC and we could not imagine staying anywhere else. The location is perfect, plenty of chairs, hammocks, places to relax on your own or casually socialize with the 6 other families. Raymond, the owner and Jane, the manager embraced us as part of the family soon after we arrived. We wanted to vacation with our fur baby because he has some health challenges. WGC helped us create amazing memories swimming, kayaking, paddle boarding, boating, walking, watching sunsets, drinking cuban coffee, relaxing on the beach, star gazing and enjoying every minute! I can not recommend this place enough if you like people who love dogs!

Room tip: I liked Rooms 4 or 6 because of the ocean view.. but all rooms are good.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Globalhopscotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent, old school cottages with a pier and lots of fishing and relaxing. The best place I know of to stay in the Keys. You can swim off the dock with tropical fish and even manatees at times. They also offer a grill if you bring food, which is nice. Fantastic sunsets at the resort. Very relaxing and laid back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I enthusiastically recommend White Gate Court! It is a super-unique gem of a property! The grounds are immaculate, private, and have a gorgeous dock and beachy area to watch the sunset, read a book in a hammock, or use a fire pit. The cottages are clean, recently refurbished, and QUAINT. We loved the location as it is so close to great restaurants, fishing, and a nice bike path. The other guests were friendly and most were return visitors. It was our first time. Jane in the office is delightful and will take great care of you! It made for a wonderful romantic getaway with our happy Golden Retriever right by our side!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katiesioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews