We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fearless561497

Wonderful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2024
This place is a hidden gem. Wonderful tropical grounds and a private beach on the bay. The grounds and the beach were spotless - no trash or overgrown weedy areas.
Quaint, clean cottages with comfortable beds, kitchens, and bar-b-que grills. We received a delightful welcome gift of fresh fruit, chocolate, and wine on arrival. The staff was friendly and very responsive. Several of the other guests and the owners had dogs - all were well behaved. Will definitely be returning.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raymond Cargnelli, General Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jan 2024
Thank you for visiting us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Golf Course King Guestroom
£347
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    £354
  • Skyscanner.com
    £259
  • Expedia.com
    £348
5.7 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
£274
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £230
  • Skyscanner.com
    £250
6.0 miles from White Gate Court
Free parking
Pool
Islamorada
£258
  • Expedia.com
    £282
  • Skyscanner.com
    £246
  • Hotels.com
    £282
3.9 miles from White Gate Court
Beachfront
Pool
£265
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £331
  • Skyscanner.com
    £264
  • Hotels.com
    £290
6.2 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
£156
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    £131
  • Skyscanner.com
    £135
6.3 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Siesta's cottages and beaches
£321
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £290
  • Agoda.com
    £223
  • Skyscanner.com
    £244
4.3 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
£217
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £217
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £217
7.5 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
£138
  • Hotels.com
    £147
  • Agoda.com
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £147
8.8 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tropical Sunset
£112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £151
  • Skyscanner.com
    £112
4.0 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marina
£165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £147
  • Skyscanner.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
    £147
14.3 miles from White Gate Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Islamorada
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
240
25
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
240
25
6
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages dogs love yellow lab furry friends parrot fish mini season the crystal clear water the florida keys friendly resort laid back grounds are immaculate beach area fire pit keys experience tiki hut pets raymond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2023

This place is like paradise! This was our 3rd time here. Can't wait to come back again. Steps to the beach! Beautiful clean cabins. Wonderful staff. So private and quiet. Nice pier for fishing. Love just hanging out and swimming

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M6860LOlynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Beautiful location, old world keys vibe! Very dog friendly. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Very tranquil, only 7 cottages & no dealing with crowds! We will definitely be returning with our dogs!!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023 via mobile

Thai is our second visit to White Gate and are already booking for next year. The staff has done so much to improve the grounds…the landscaping is just fabulous. The cabins are adorable and comfortable with the staff at the ready to help you with any needs. We love this place and so do our two dogs!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jlj806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

Not much to say, really…

This place is amazing. We spent the past week here after discovering this hidden gem kind of by accident. Man…am I glad.

The room we had was perfect. The grounds around the place were well cared for, and the views from the beachfront were just amazing. Plus, EVERYONE is so friendly! We didn’t have resort guests, we had neighbors!

I’m kind of scared to say that I’ll recommend WGC to everyone I know, because I don’t want to miss out on an opportunity to stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2023

Sadly we learned Jane passed away just recently. For 16 continuous years we had been loyal customers in Villa 7 during lobster mini-season. We were always asked before we left if we would like to have Villa 7 again for the next years mini-season. We always said yes and we said yes again at the end of the 2022 mini-season. We told Jane we were coming back and she said we have the first right to the unit. So here it is February of 2023 and we were expecting to have Villa 7 as usual. I had not heard anything so I called and spoke to Mayra. I was informed Jane had passed away and Villa 7 was already promised to someone else. Needless to say I was and remain furious that this new management team did not reach out to long time customers. Now the new management will not honor the commitment they made to me and my family. In addition to their lack of detail around reservations, the new management takes no action on dock control. There was always a standing policy of bow in/stern out docking. Now it is first come first served with most boats taking two or three dock spaces by side docking. This has resulted in arguments amongst those docking boats. The management does not instruct new comers on how to do bow in/stern out docking. The boaters do not come with the ropes or protective bumpers they need to dock properly. One year the Cargnelli family (the owners) asked us to do a favor and take their nephew, visiting from Italy and working at the resort for the summer, out lobstering as they felt he would be safe with us. We did this, using our time, boat and gear to make this young man have a more fulfilling Keys experience. He came back to the dock all smiles with a six bag limit. Now they just throw us under the bus. So Goodbye WGC, and a special goodbye to Raymond who was very helpful and enjoyed the wine we would bring every year.

Date of stay: July 2022
2  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews