We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Keys Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Lodge Resort
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Keys Experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I have to admit, with the mixed reviews I was skeptical but wanted to stay in the area and this was the best place to get two bedrooms at a reasonable price.
First of all, this is a 'boutique' type of motel. The rooms are different configurations. If you are looking for a Hilton or HI, then don't stay here.
We were greeted by Greg on our arrival and he was friendly and helpful. The room (two bedroom w/kitchen) was very clean and everything worked. It is stocked with some dishes, glasses and silverware; when I go back again I would stop at the supermarket in Tavernier to pick up some food first.
The grounds are really well kept and the view on the water is phenomenal. There's a little beach next store where you can rent kayaks and boards. A few tiki huts for shade along with a couple of gas BBQ grills.
All the staff was friendly and we're definitely going back again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank phantomco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    35
    11
    10
    14
See reviews for
36
57
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have spent hours to find a quite and nice place in the Keys and I'm very happy to say I did find a rare jewl. My husband and I spent one week at this resort and absolutely loved it. From our room we had a direct few on the Golf of Mexico. The area was quiet at night. I was surprised how little we heard of the people living upstairs.
The staff was super nice and helpful. We felt very much welcome and at home. Since there are not many rooms it is easy to get into a conversation with the other guests of the resort.
I would very much recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing get-away. Thank you very much to the Lookout Lodge Resort Team - we had a great stay.

Room Tip: 106 has got to be the best room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swedishland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willunga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

In an area where accommodation can be very expensive it was nice to find a small resort/motel at a reasonable cost. Really nice staff who are very helpful and a great location. A dock area with chair, hammocks and sun loungers (and BBQ) next to a nice little sand beach. The restaurant next door (Marker 88) is great with fantastic food, live music and the Hemingway cocktail (23 year old Guatamalan rum (Ron Zacapa), syrup and lime juice) - you must try!

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with a view of the dock - worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a nice place, very friendly and knowledgeable staff, right next to a sand beach which is basically connected to the place and very good restaurant/bar next door. The rooms were clean and decent size. Nice sand tiki style area with access to the water.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandDSocarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and come relax here for your Islamorada vacation. Between the staff, location, the view... it doesn't get better than this!! After our first trip, we decided this was our new keys destination... we came again for Thanksgiving and it was beyond perfect!! Can't wait to get back down as soon as possible!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JCTravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

All the staff is sooo accommodating, arranging for our late check in, calling us when we forgot a pair of shorts, giving us restaurant recommendations...truly an operation run with a personal touch. And especially exciting is that they are directly on the Gulf of Mexico...you think it's the hotel pool and then realize it's the ocean!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrauW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Had a lot of fun staying at the Lookout lodge! Beautiful scenery, nice people at the hotel. Staff was very hearty and welcoming. We felt like we were at our uncles and aunts house. Rooms were good for the price you pay. All in all a win win situation! Coming back again soon! Greetings from. Germany!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eisley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
7.8 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,360 reviews
5.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
3.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
717 reviews
2.8 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
741 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Lodge Resort

Property: Lookout Lodge Resort
Address: 87770 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3051
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lookout Lodge Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lookout Lodge Resort is designed to be your home in Islamorada while in the upper Florida Keys area. 1 & 2 bedroom suites with beach front sunset views are our specialty. Our resort offers private swimming & sunbathing areas (no pool), with chickee huts, lounges and lagoon. We afford swimmers, sunbathers and kayakers quiet pleasurable hours in the Florida island sun. For scuba divers and snorkelers: beautiful scuba diving, snorkeling, and lobstering in ocean reefs are just minutes away! We custom design island weddings on our Islamorada beach. Come on down as the Florida Keys await you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lookout Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Hotel Islamorada
Lookout Lodge Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing