We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Islamorada” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesapeake Beach Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Islamorada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stopped at Chesapeake lodge and were greeted in a friendly and professional manner. We were shown the room to see if we were happy to take it or not. The room was very large with all comforts and in a quiet part of the resort.
There are pools and a beach with water sports facilities available, but the beach is not really accessible.
The staff were only too pleased to give us suggestions on where to go for dinner and be of assistance for our travel arrangements.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    266
    118
    47
    47
See reviews for
208
289
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

It was not to my liking and standard at all. The breakfast room is so small it's hilarious. People were on top of each other and it was really a joke to be honest. The room was ok, nothing to talk about. The best part of the hotel is knowing you'll never stay there again, especially for the price we paid. If it were $30.00 per night maybe I will reconsider, because only at that price you'll get a buck for money.

BTW, I actually stayed there in September 2010; trip advisor didn't allow me to go that far back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellieonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed in the "hotel" type accomendations that sit back from the beach. They are less expensive than the beachside, but have a nice garden view, and the beach is only steps away. All amenities of the resort are available for use.

Room Tip: August was too hot for using bikes, that are available only between 9:00 AM and 5:00PM
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fbw2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I was looking for a place for a small family reunion in the Keys. The resort provided the perfect accommodations, maintained beautifully, in a great location with all the amenities we could use. Our week down there was an absolute treasure, and we believe our family has discovered a hidden jewel. We are going to make it an annual pilgrimage!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maximus99963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed at this Resort over the weekend!And we loved everything about it!
The location is perfect, as if you were in paradise!
our room was nice, big balcony, even if we did not have an oceanfront room, the gardenview was also nice and also relaxing!The breakfast was surprisingly very good for an included one!We could sit indoor or outside and eat.There are hammocks everywhere, loungechairs!Just perfect!and the best is, that all the water activities are included too!We went and tried the kayaks, was fun!A very nice memory was the big Tikihut, where you could go upstairs, and lounge and look over the ocean!
Everybody was helpful and friendly there, and everything was clean!!!!
Some revues are crazy here, must be very picky people!!!
We loved it, and i would recommend it to anybody!
The Hotel does not have an own restaurant, but there are enough really good Seafood Restaurants nearby!We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaymiami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I went for our Anniversary and we loved it! Staff was very informative.. clean rooms..great friendly staff!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Lodging in the Keys can be difficult to measure.... You'll understand after visiting a few times.

Chesapeake is very consistent. The resort has neat features and amenities not found at other places. Keep expectations reasonable and you'll enjoy your stay. The resort fee includes kayaks, and other non-motorized water toys. I think they even had fishing rods for guest to use! ~Please understand that beaches are not what you find in other parts of the state.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank channelkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
3.6 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
0.8 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
1.8 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort

Property: Chesapeake Beach Resort
Address: 83409 Overseas Hwy, P.O. Box 909, Islamorada, FL 33036-3526
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Islamorada's famous beach and fishing destination, Chesapeake Beach Resort, rests on 6.5 Acres of oceanfront sands and gardens halfway between Miami and Key West, in the Florida Keys. Our property delivers state-of-the-art amenities and luxurious accommodations to our guests. We are proud to offer HDTV, Stereo radio/CD/alarm and wireless internet connection, along with carpeting, furniture, bathrooms and kitchens including granite countertops and vanities; all to make your stay more enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Islamorada
Chesapeake Beach Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing