We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral Bay Resort Islamorada Florida”
Review of Coral Bay Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Bay Resort
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here in December 2013....we found the rooms to be clean and the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We rented fishing poles and fished from the pier.We caught as many fish here as we normally do on the charter fishing boats. We rented bicycles from a local bike shop and enjoyed the generous bike paths that run in front of the hotel. We biked to Robbie's and fed the tarpon and we also biked to Ann's Beach and enjoyed the scenery.
We will definitely go back to Coral Bay Resort.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-5 and 15-16 have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Coral Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Where to start hmmm, this place is the most relaxing place I think I've ever stayed at, the atmosphere around the resort is 1 of piece and quite , the rooms are clean , the room we had had a full kitchen which for us was perfect, the people that run the resort , angie and lynne are just great and nothing is to much trouble for them , also the staff are very friendly .the grounds are kept in great shape , very tidy with no litter anywhere to be seen , the pool area was always clean and there were plenty of towels for use at the pool or beach area.the fishing off the dock is pretty good with many different types available , all in all this is a gem and we have booked to return next year , keep up the great work guy's you have it sussed , mel

Room Tip: Any room but no4, I want that one
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This place was recommended by family in Chicago Heights, IL. Wow, what a beautiful property. It wasn't rooms on top of rooms, it was more like having your own small cottage. Everything was clean and tidy, and the beds were so comfortable. The landscape around the property was amazing. I loved the idea that you can cook either in the kitchen or right outside your door on the grill. The staff especially, made our trip more enjoyable. Angie, Linda, and Tony were so pleasant. We will definitely be back to the Coral Bay Resort!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Just spent 3 days in the Keys. This is THE place to stay! Great people run this little resort. If your plan is fishing, the location and room is PERFECT!!! I would stay there again if there is vacancy but it wont be long until the word gets out about this little gem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for 4 days and it was great. The location was perfect. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were clean and cute. Everything worked and was great. This his defiantly the place to stay. The rooms where a nice size and the kitchen was good also. It makes you feel at home. I loved it here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aahunter40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We came from Chicago and this place had what we needed dbl beds, pool, bombfire, fishing poles, kitchen, fridge and staff that talked to you like your friend not a customer. Thanks Linda and Angie for a great time. I will go again to Coral Bay Resort Islamorada Florida.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Returning to -25 degrees, wishing I was back at Coral Bay!
Nice clean small vacation get away. Due to full booking, spent one night in #10 "motel room" which I didn't like - it was just a room. Then moved to #4 efficiency and was very happy with our decision to stay here.
The resort is L shaped from the bay, so the larger the number of your room, the further you are from the water. There is a row of units that sit parallel with the bay, but have a beach, lawn, pool, and more lawn between the room & water front.
Room #4 was clean and met our needs. This is an older Florida building, so it is not "perfect" but just right for how we like to travel. Mom & Pop feel with hosts remembering my name through the stay. The kitchen in the efficiency is adequate to fix a light meal. Small table for 2 in the room. Bed was comfortable. Sliding patio door out to patio table.
Adequate patio furniture at the pool and beach.
Swim in the bay with a snorkel to see plenty of fish & ocean life. It was a little windy while we stayed so visibility was decreased. Feed the fish with food on the dock provided by the hosts.
Overall I found this to be a good value for the dollar compared to what other resorts offered. It may not be as fancy as some others, but perfect for us!
Only complaint - We did have 2 nights when our neighbors were in/out of their unit frequently after we'd gone to bed and we could hear the door shutting every time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wkndfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,371 reviews
6.4 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
7.2 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
709 reviews
8.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
7.9 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Bay Resort

Address: 75690 Overseas Hwy, MM 75.5 Bayside, Islamorada, FL 33036-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: £88 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy beach, heated pool, free dockage and ramp. Efficiencies, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom Apartments. Unspoiled and unhurried, the Coral Bay Resort preserves an informality and grace that other keys can only distantly recall. We invite you to join us and our many other long-time guests this year for a step back into a simpler, more relaxed time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Bay Hotel Islamorada
Coral Bay Islamorada
Coral Bay Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing