We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy hour”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Prophetstown, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“happy hour”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We love the OV because of the atmosphere and the bartenders. We have known them around ten years and they are alot of fun and very hard workers. The food is very good as well. We take the grandchildren there as they can swim in the little pool. It is heated as well. Also there is a play area for the childeren and a small pier if you bring a boat and decided to have a sandwich and drink of choice.

Room Tip: Actually we have never stayed there, but the rooms are very "cute" and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryp827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    49
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
32
86
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mt.Clemens, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Just wanted to let everyone know what a nice experience we had at the Oceanview !!!! Gloria was our bartender and also served our food, which was great. What a great experience we had with her, she was so wonderful. I have never had someonw so attentive and helpful. We were so happy when we left there. The next time we come down to the keys i hope to see gloria again we even asked her what days she worked so we can see her when we come down next year !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

What a pleasant surprise. My husband and I have been coming to the keys for years, and we just discovered the Oceanview. The staff is very friendly, and the food is quite good. My husband loveed the burger; I myself favored the fish sandwich. But we both agree on steak night! The outside bar and patio have a nice view of the bay, and we have enjoyed many happy hours there this season.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherylMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
882 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Didnt stay at the hotel, but had lunch at the bar outside. Seems friendly enough, lot of local regulars. Waitress was not good, but I understand that Gloria is the star there, and wasn't here this day. Good burger and wing stop, keep your expectations in check.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton
Level Contributor
222 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We wanted to stop for the night in Islamorada on our way to Key West, this place was recommended by someone on one of the forums here. I called, talked to one of the (friendly) owners, and booked over the phone . . .$179 for a large room with tile floors, two beds, small table w/two chairs, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, large TV, bath w/shower and extra towels, private patio outside w/large table and chair. They had a heated pool and a large outdoor patio off the bar. They also had a bunch of playground equipment for kids . . . and a pathway down to a pier in case you wanted to arrive in your boat!

Our room was very cute . . . it was done up in a beach motiff and everything was colorful and spotless. We were very surprised. There is only eight rooms here and we had #8, the farthest away from the bar area. We slept great, heard no bar noise, and only a faint highway noise.

Nice place to stay, we would return.

Sandy (in Denton)

Room Tip: Room 8 is quiet and farthest from bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The rooms are fantastic I like #4 the best. Heated pool, dock, its just a great place one of the last vestiges of old florida. Tell Lars and Gary that Chris says hi. I was there for the lobster mini season

Room Tip: I like #4 the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stopped here on the way down to Key West. Thursday was Steak night and one of the best NY strip(and cheapest !)steaks I had on my trip. Great Sports bar, if you enjoy watching on tv with a beer. Rooms were fine and although quite close to the road we had no noise at night. If I went back to the keys I would make certain i stopped here again .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveatharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
0.4 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
729 reviews
2.6 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub

Property: Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
Address: 84500 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3421
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Ocean View Inn And Sports Pub Hotel Islamorada
Ocean View Inn And Sports Pub Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing