We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports, Bar, Restaurant, Motel, Pool”

Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
Ranked #42 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Key Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sports, Bar, Restaurant, Motel, Pool”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Owned by ex NFL Football player the Ocean View has plenty of tv's for any sports enthusiast. Plus restaurant / bar with indoor or outdoor seating. Motel is attached to the Restaurant / Bar so can stay the night to enjoy to the fullest without driving after drinking. The Motel pool can be utilized by Restaurant / Bar patrons also. Waterfront location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    40
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, N.Y.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go by boat if you can”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is another great Keys place to try. We love to go by boat. Bring some bumpers as you might have to raft up to other patrons.. Not often..but sometimes. The beer is always cold. Burgers, chili, salads, whatever we tried is always good. It has a great view of the bay and also has a pool for you or the kids. We always bring the kids by boat and they love the place. I read in one of these reviews that the service wasn't very good. I disagree. It's fine. It's the Keys. relax..Have a beer..Look at the water...It's all good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrientStar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped in to get a quick bite to eat...ended up staying over 3 hours! Talking to the locals and the bartender Gail! Although it is off season eveyone was welcoming. Gail is wonderful and we look forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Locals Love This Place”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great food and great Keys atmosphere! The onion rings are AaaaMaaaaZing! If you go during a game day....get there early or you won't be getting a seat! Just a whole lotta fun and good food for all!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKDozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Locals' Bar”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We dropped in here for lunch whilst driving past. Certainly not set up for tourists but we were made to feel welcome. The bar was no frills and again cold beer was on tap. We ordered food with some trepidation and whilst basic - wings and prawns - we were very pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank argwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub also viewed

 

Been to Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing