We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Keysy Local Pub”

Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
Ranked #44 of 92 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Keysy Local Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The O.V. as the locals call it is a good hangout for boat captains, locals and tourists who aren't looking for the Yuppified restaurant. There are two bars, one inside and one outside with lots of character and characters. Food is good, the special is always quite affordable. I arrived by boat and the walk through the mangroves on the boardwalk is spectacular. View is perfect. I really enjoyed the O.V.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMillBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    39
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
2 reviews
“Cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Food was okay. I had to ask for butter and jelly with my toast...should have been included in my opinion. Also there was a board meeting so no one was allowed to eat inside the café. No salt and pepper packets for me to take with me. Sigh!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sports, Bar, Restaurant, Motel, Pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Owned by ex NFL Football player the Ocean View has plenty of tv's for any sports enthusiast. Plus restaurant / bar with indoor or outdoor seating. Motel is attached to the Restaurant / Bar so can stay the night to enjoy to the fullest without driving after drinking. The Motel pool can be utilized by Restaurant / Bar patrons also. Waterfront location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, N.Y.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go by boat if you can”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is another great Keys place to try. We love to go by boat. Bring some bumpers as you might have to raft up to other patrons.. Not often..but sometimes. The beer is always cold. Burgers, chili, salads, whatever we tried is always good. It has a great view of the bay and also has a pool for you or the kids. We always bring the kids by boat and they love the place. I read in one of these reviews that the service wasn't very good. I disagree. It's fine. It's the Keys. relax..Have a beer..Look at the water...It's all good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrientStar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped in to get a quick bite to eat...ended up staying over 3 hours! Talking to the locals and the bartender Gail! Although it is off season eveyone was welcoming. Gail is wonderful and we look forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing