We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced and treat members like they are burdens” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over priced and treat members like they are burdens”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have a membership and love bringing my kids to the beach. However, there is no baby changing table, the towels you are supposed to get have now been moved and are near impossible to get, and there are some staff members that make you feel like a complete burden and that they are totally annoyed members are there. And the Raw Bar was once my favorite restaurant in the Keys and is now so over priced it is not affordable or worth it. The salad I ordered was a joke. Barely even $1 worth of lettuce. In addition, over a period of that last couple of months i have complained about the wad of hair in the pool drain and its still there! its so gross when you enter pool i refuse to swim in it anymore. And lastly, if you go to the beach there are no showers to rinse off in before you leave or get in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Beth21keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We've shared your valuable feedback with our team and are making some changes to improve. There are showers located at both of our pools. We are looking into directional signage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    626
    328
    181
    119
See reviews for
532
855
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is one of those places where you physically need to see the place you're renting before committing. Can't be done over the Internet. There are some nice buildings with fabulous views of the water and then there's the one we were placed in. For $200 we ended up on the ground floor of bldg 3. Our view consisted of pickup trucks in a parking lot. We bumped into another couple who paid almost half as much and they got a beach side room in a newer building. If you book online there is a 7 day cancellation charge so just avoid taking the risk

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaddyDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We're sorry your stay did not meet your standards. There are many factors affecting rates. Our reservations team is more than happy to describe the resort, various buildings and rooms when booking a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Me and my husband recently flew into Miami from Los Angeles and stayed at the Postcard Inn for 3 nights during a road trip of America. We had a truly fabulous time here and it was great to just relax and chill out on the beach and by the pool. Fabulous sea view from our lovely nautical room see pic. Live music in the evenings. Just as the sun was going down we would walk over to the marina behind the Tiki Bar and watch the Manatees playing. Great for water sports. We visited Key Largo and Key West and were really glad that we had chosen to stay at Islamorada. Mallory Square at Key West is worth a visit in the evening to watch the sunset as there is also live entertainment e.g rope walkers, fire eaters etc there in the evenings. If you do visit the keys then we can highly recommend that you stay at the Postcard Inn, and lastly that you go to watch the sun go down whilst listening to live music and watching the sharks coming in to be fed at ISLAMORADA FISH COMPANY which is just down the road from here, what a fabulous night that was to end our stay. For breakfast if you fancy a change from breakfast at the Inn it's well worth a visit to Mangrove Mikes just down the road, fabulous breakfast and service there too.

Room Tip: Not sure about older rooms mentioned by others, our room was fine, very clean and roomy with great s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
We are very please you enjoyed your stay at our resort as a part of your Florida Keys adventure. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel property itself is very nice and I truly enjoyed the tiki bar drinks and food. Pool area is nice as well. Music and DJ at night was a plus, you don't find this in many hotels. My room was absolutely horrible not worth what I paid at all. Room was old and not remodeled like they advertise. I was here for Memorial weekend and there were no towels available which was very upsetting. I could not believe it. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: The website advertises remodeled room...not mine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your visit. We apologize for falling short of your expectations. Memorial Day has historically been a challenge for this area of the Florida Keys. Our staff worked long hard hours to try to provide great service. We're sorry we did not provide a memorable experience. We'd like you to visit again and afford us the opportunity to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at the Postcard Inn for a short escape vacation. The guys went fishing and the girls stayed at the beach. This hotel has a beautiful view and very nice beach. It is older and re-done.It is not a fancy place but it is fine. If you want a fancy, new, shiny resort look elsewhere and pay the price. The view and the fishing are the selling points here.
Our cleaning staff was excellent. As a matter of fact all of the staff was excellent. They are friendly and happy employees. I read the earlier post about staff "rifling" their luggage. I was surprised by this because; not only did they not touch our things, they let our friends know we left our cellphone charger plugged in to the wall when we left. They gave it to our friends to bring to us. I was impressed, I have never seen hotel staff that cared what we left. I have never seen hotel staff that noticed who we were with and asked them to check with us so we could get our lost item back. This was well above and beyond the norm to me.
We had a 4th floor room overlooking the ocean. We had no problem with noise. We could hear the music at the bar but that was expected. TV worked fine. It noticed it out for maybe 5 minutes during a storm. Again,this is Key West.
They really need to air condition the elevator. But, we used the stairs most of the time. They don't have a real restaurant but fantastic food is available nearby; Shula's, walking distance; Morada Bay, Lazy Days, Hog Heaven, all are a short drive. The location is perfect for going out to eat. They serve breakfast at the Raw Bar. They need to put a sign out explaining that they have breakfast there starting at 7:30 AM. I figured it out because I was walking by.
I woke up early every morning and walked the length of the property.If there had been a sign I would have eaten there two days earlier. The mornings are fantastic on the ocean front there. Remembering those morning walks will get me through a long summer in a cubicle.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AQHAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're happy you enjoyed your visit and sincerely appreciate the feedback. The elevator AC was promptly repaired. We look forward to your next visit to the Florida Keys and Holiday Isle PCI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Flying solo and attempted to check in at 1 PM. NO rooms ready yet but they said they would call me. NO complementry drinks for my wait, no call either. Finally after waiting 32 hours, my room was still not ready so I settled for a different room that was. NO discount there either! My bags were ransacked by hotel staff when I was out, (safe in room did not work so I was forced to carry all valueables with me at all times) Next day I had to change rooms since the maint team could not get television to work and again, no comps. But the staff was always friendly. Too bad that doesn't go very far when nothing works in the place. Nothing availabe to eat on site after 8 PM. It is a good thing I was only there to fish or I would never go back.

Room Tip: Buildings 300 and 400 need renovating like 10 years ago! Do not accept them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HDW_Tripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We've been trying to contact you by email to gain clarity the details of your mentioned. Check-in starts at 3;30pm and our cleaning team works diligently to meet that time each day. We're sorry we could not provide an early check-in but we want to deliver a perfect room to each guest. Please respond to the emails we've sent to you. We are unable to validate the other claims you've made without further details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

During our week long stay here are a few things we've experienced. Very basic room, incredibly noisy you can hear everything next door and in the front of the hotel. Drink and snack machines were empty for 2 days. Jet ski rentals are $160.00 per hour very expensive you can drive 5-10 minutes for $99.99 per hour at a1a motorsports. The direct tv would go off whenever it was raining out. And the room was very humid, even with AC on. The headboard smelled like bad BO. Also, there is no room service. Dont waste your money, there are plenty of hotels in the keys.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We're sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We've passed your comments on to the vendors you mentioned. We've also shared your comments with our cleaning and maintenance teams. Regarding room service, you are correct, we currently do not offer this amenity, nor do we advertise it, but are actively discussing some form of room service for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,515 reviews
3.1 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina At Holiday Isle Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing