We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
745
687
347
194
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
687
347
194
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraw barholiday islerum runnerstiki barspaddle boardsocean frontjet skikey westlive musicwater trampolinepool baroceanfront roomdive shopboat rentalsspring breakbeach towelsnice beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,451 - 1,456 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We've stayed here twice - the location is great! The property is on the beach, has two pools and three bars and restaurants! Also has a dive shop (great diving) and marina on site as well as jet ski rental and paddle boards! The rooms are beachy casual - but the bathrooms especially are old and dilapidated and have the smallest towels I've ever used!! The rooms are noisy - you'll hear the 3am partiers rolling in!! We stayed in March and it was less hectic - July 4th weekend - it had a spring break feel to it. The $15 per person resort fee feels steep as it covers wifi which is not available everywhere (at the pool area) and beach towels which weren't available at all one day (Sat July 6th). It could be a great resort but its just not there yet and for $350 for ocean front rooms and $240 for car park views ...it's over priced for what it is.

Room Tip: Ocean front if you're willing to pay!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELADMcDDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed the many amenities offered here. We've shared your comments with the resort owners and plans are in the works to refurbish the bathrooms later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived here on July 4th and stayed for 3 nights. Just a little disclaimer: we are a family with teens, and we don't need 'fancy'. Upon check we were greeted with friendly, accomodating hotel staff. We were initially given room 119...it was just awful. It was musky with a tiny window....and it didn't fly with us since we paid for an oceanfront room. Per our request they offered us room 232, which had an incredible view. The room was large and somewhat updated, with a frig and 2 comfy queen beds. We asked for a rollaway bed and they brought us one-no charge. The belcony was huge, I could sit out there all day. The bathroom was not only outdated, but run down....a bit of a turn off, I must say. For folks needing to charge electronics, good luck finding an available outlet.
While this resort has a small beach, it really is very nice. The BIGGEST drawback is that they allow locals to use the parking, beach and pool. This means limited space for guests. If that isn't enough of a bummer, they charge you a $15 fee per night to use these 'perks'.

Bottom line: this place could be really great, and I just kept wanting to like it more.....but couldn't. We will return to Islamorada, but not to Postcard Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorkelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for writing a review. 119 is an Ocean view room, but I'm glad we were able to upgrade you to something you liked better. Thank you for the feedback regarding the bathroom. We've shared these comments with our owners and plans are being discussed to refurbish them later this year. Our beach and pools are not open to the public. We offer a beach club to local residences for a membership fee. Our security team works diligently to ensure that only guests and members park and use the resort amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel has great pictures online. That's about it. When you are walking to your room the floors look dingy. The room was ok, but this hotel needs to be renovated in order for it to look nice. It is definetely not worth the price they charged for two nights. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halliod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, sharing your thoughts. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. The staff is proud of the service they provide and we strive to give great Florida Keys experiences for every guest. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Surrounding areas of the hotel are good and there is lots of activities to do but the hotel itself is not. The staff was not friendly. Rooms were clean but could use improvement. The pools were dirty the two days we were there. If it wasn't for the private beach and the many activities to do, we would not have stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for writing a review of the property. We're sorry we did not measure up to your standards. We've shared your comments with the staff and will continue to strive to provide friendly helpful service. We hope you'll give us the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We came over 4th of July weekend. The resort is ok. The rooms are renovated but they forgot to renovate the bathroom. Was really bad. Bring your own beach towels they never had any. Will probably not come back. Was not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnarand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to read you did not have a great experience. The bathrooms are scheduled for a refurbishment later this year. We hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews