We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

What an amazing experience! My fiance and I visited here last week while looking for a place to have our wedding. We were impressed with everything--the views, the room quality and cleanliness, the food, etc., but what sets this resort apart is the hospitality. Joe at the front desk was accommodating, friendly, and professional. Jill gave us a tour of the resort and, simply, sold us on the place. She was extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We will be having our wedding there next summer, and we can't wait! We love Postcard Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    649
    331
    184
    121
See reviews for
567
881
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Staff was so accommodating and truly appeared to love their jobs and the facilities. Made it lovely so we will come back often. Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, nice bars, food available - all just steps away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Arrived Oct. 25th for a very special wedding the following day, The ceremony took place at sunset overlooking the ocean, followed by a wonderful reception. The hotel staff was magnificent and the service was great. A special thanks goes out to Jenny at the front desk, who was very friendly and informative, and a very special thanks to Tia, who went out of her way to make this weekend so special for me and my husband. I am a Hilton employee and will recommend your property to all my peers looking for a great weekend or vacation get away.! Thank you ladies!!

Room Tip: Book the ocean view rooms,..When you wake up in the morning the view is priceless!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby Line, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Arriving Oct 29, 2013. this will be our 3rd time in four years that we have stayed here. found the staff very friendly. Rooms are all renovated. we stayed in the condo style rooms. lower level. liked that we good walk right out to the beach n bars. beds great. bartenders fun, especially kim at the pool bar. looking forward.to another great experience this year.

also had 3 great fishing trips on " gotcha". within walking distance. crew was fun. caught lotsa fish every trip. Capt really knows his trade. three sailfish in one trip. had a blast also. private charter. great. small deli next to the resort. great subs and breakfast sandwiches that we ate by the pool.

having
dining n dancing n drinks on the resort was a plus. pretty nice when u can go to breakfast in ur pajamas

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sancandance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. We're happy to see you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutler Ridge, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After 10 yrs. of marriage, my husband and I had our wedding. We rented our celebration Island, it was perfect. The staff was amazing, Amy, Wendy, Roland, Kim, Eddy... The food was great, the bar tender was great, the location was amazing. Overall staff were friendly, helpful had an awesome time, will definetly be going back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Congratulations for 10 years and we were honored to host your wedding. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Overall the resort is good... Staff is well trained...... But.....
The music ... Terrible.... Food... Mediocre....
I enjoyed the small beach, pool, rum runners and room view,
I would recommend it if you have patience to deal with the concession staff. Poco multicultural para mi gusto.
Looking forward for more kid' friendly hotels at this area.
At least they have a 5 minutes drive restaurant ( bass pro ....)
I like the keys but they have to learn Spanish and not just focus on Midwest or snow birds. Lol

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edgar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Our property and our company take great pride in diversity. We're sorry to hear we did not meet your expecations. We also provide a variety of ammenities for all age levels and interests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

From the moment I got to the hotel
I felt welcomed. The property is in a great location. It is a little dated in some areas but you can tell they are upgrading all of it. This place has all the toys you could want to play with for rent right on property. They have charter boats, paddle boards, jet skis, and a bunch of other water stuff. I will definitely be going back because I wasn't there long enough to enjoy all the amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eueymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,640 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing