We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice view, modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Yes it was quite expensive but in the end we got an ocean view room, clean and spacious bedroom, nicely furnished. The beach facilities are good, the nearby bar has everything you need for breakfast. I would not spend here my whole holidays (we slept only one night) as it resembles a bit old fashioned holiday resorts... I prefer to change places and destinations and to stay in small hotels. I guess it can get a bit noisy in the high season, as bars and restaurants are quite close to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,351 - 1,357 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spent three nights. Our first visit to the keys. Upgraded to beachfront room which was ok, decor little tired and noisy at night. Monica, who works on the activities desk was great and very helpful with restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Go for beachfront level 3 upwards as far away from the bar as live music most nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

This was an expensive night to stay there. For the money, wanted a room that was clean, roach free, working toilet, and less fee's. Resort fee? What was the $400's for that I gave the hotel if I am now expecting to pay a stiff resort fee! Outside of the wonderful view outside our balcony, not worth the splurge. To management... Replace the tubs! Ours was nasty with cracks and stains. Door was rotting and needed to be replaced. Spray for roaches too please! This northern guy does not get along with roaches.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank travelingqueenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great place to stay. I came here to celebrate my birthday and party at brt weekend and I must say I have no complaints. The sceneries are amazing and the staff were all friendly. They gave me a complintary drink at one of there many restaurants/bars on the compound I decided to add a order of wings to go along with my drink and it was great, I came back everyday for drinks and wings. I stayed in a beach front ground level floor where I had total and easy acces to all the amenities I have no regrets about this room choice. Rachel a staff member was especially great in helping make special arrangements to accommodate our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Everyone was amazing, especially Ashley at the front desk, she was polite and super sweet! The rooms are all sooooo cute!! great pool and tiki bar!! Def will stay here again!! There's a pool table and ping pong too...Kid and adult friendly! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taytaytutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just came back from a trip with our 4 kids to go to a wedding. We stayed in the 2 bed suite which was massive with amazing views. Everything was provided and it was like having a private apartment. Breakfasts at the Raw Inn were good (the rest of their menu was very fast food :-( ) The Shula Bar served great food for lunch and dinner though.
The staff are so friendly and helpful, noting is to much trouble. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My son is getting married at PCI in December and my best friend (and wedding planner) visited for an overnight stay to finalize wedding details. We had a very productive meeting with Wendy, the catering director and got a lot accomplished. There was work being done all over the resort...painting, landscaping, and general improvements all around. My experience at the resort has always been pleasant but Joe's customer service at the front desk went above and beyond this visit!! He is always so friendly and accommodating during checkin! This visit we had an unfortunate incident with the guests staying in the room next to ours. They were up ALL night playing loud music and after being asked several times to settle down FINALLY turned off the music at 5:30 am!! While the incident was not something the resort can necessarily control, they did handle it gracefully. What we were most impressed with was Joe's
sincere apology and willingness to go out of the way to make sure we knew how sorry he was that our stay wasn't perfect. We were so surprised that he isn't a Manager as his professional approach to our problem was above our expectations! We look forward to having him work with us while we're at PCI in a few months for the wedding. It's my sincere hopes you realize what a value Joe is to your team!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jscottsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort
Islander Resort
#8 of 19 in Islamorada
1,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,450 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,849 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: £174 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing