We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service at it's Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were on our way up from Key West and we just wanted one more day to relax. I'd heard good things about the Postcard. When we pulled up my husband initially refused saying he had been there a long time ago and was terrible. I suggested we go in and see if they were nice. When we walked into the lobby we were greated by Anthony who showed us two rooms. Both were clean and well appointed. We stayed in 138 and it was perfect.

The grounds are well maintained and every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful!

We really enjoyed the fire pit after dark and we met some really nice people! Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Go for the oceanfront room! You are worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubblmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a horrible experience with his hotel. The bathroom smelled bad and the room was not vey clean. The door in our room wouldn't close properly and it wouldn't lock. We were late for a wedding we were attending due to this problem. We had to wait for maintaince to come fix it. It took long so we were given a another room. The new room wasn't bad but we were disappointed with all the inconvenience. The staff was friendly and the locate was great but we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GracieC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

As good as it can get in Islamorada. The room was nice and clean. The bathtub needed to be replaced as the enamel was chipping but i know they are in the process of renovating all rooms. A few services were closed for renovations. It would have been nice to know ahead but overall, the site was very convenient (nice little beach, kayaks and paddle boards available and swimming pool). Client service was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mylseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were staying at another resort within walking distance of this Tiki Bar. It is open to the public so we went in. They have great beer prices and fire rings by the beach to sit around. We heard they have live music on Thursdays so we may be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gsbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Went here with my husband for a two day getaway. Loved everything about the resort - staff was super nice, restaurants/bars on property and pretty views. Have nothing bad to say about the resort - only wish they had a hot tub and a fitness center

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridaNicole84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very nice stay. Greeted with lime ade and two drink tickets from one of the many bars on the property. Wonderful management - grounds are kept up and clean. Cute rooms..beachy style. Large pool. Smaller beach area. Had many lounge chairs around the swimming area. We ate at Lazy Days a few times..they provide a bread basket with your meal and we took the loaf of banana bread with us for the next morning and with coffee sat on our balcony overlooking the ocean. The ocean water was cooler but refreshing after sitting in the sun..we did get sun tanned. We also wore swimming shoes in the ocean. The room cooler kept up with the hotter days of 81 degrees. Had internet too. Also dog friendly..thank you....Also did the seadoo boat...very nice. Massage from Laurie was good a little spendy. The property restaurant is nice. We had a very wonderful stay and extended it longer.

Room Tip: Ocean front the best very relaxing. You will see all that goes on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed in room 151 which is a big suite due to us having 7 people. We stayed for 6 nights. The front desk personnel and Joe the front desk manager are AWESOME!!!! I can not say enough good things. Joe truly cares about his guests and the reputation of the hotel. I also had the pleasure of making a new friend in Jill Campbell (sales manager). She handles weddings, gatherings etc for room reservations. I had my wedding at a different location but Jill NEVER once made me feel any less important. I wish I would have had the ceremony here because the place I did have it was not up to standards. The only downside was the maid service and I am only putting this on here because we did talk to Joe about and he was so apologetic. We would call the front desk and they or Joe was on it and at our door within minutes. I would come back in a heart beat and just stay on top of maid service. Thank you Postcard Inn for making our wedding/vacation week in Islamorada wonderful. I would have given a 5 rating if it weren't for maid service. OMG I almost forgot Mike from security what a wonderful guy and friendly. The resort was beautiful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Any one facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceCraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
717 reviews
2 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
758 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Moorings Village
The Moorings Village
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: £159 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing