We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair and good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fair and good”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First of all this place has a nice beach as they go in the Keys. The resturanr is good for breakfast( a Schula's Chain) and average the rest of the days. For STEAk house at these prices I would expect "Prime" beef but--Oh well, The Postcard would be good for kids and there was a wedding the night we stayed.
BUT EUGENE, the man behind the desk was really a big help. Through a mess up at Bookings.com there was a 2 day minimum but I I only had ine day due to my companion's sick mom. You get so much bad service that I feel it important to let people know when someone does deliver. Ialso spoke with Joe the manager and told him what a great guy Eugene is. Because of his extra effort- we will be back. CH

Room Tip: Go to MM 88 for happy hour!! Good food
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffhallusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
cliffhallusa -

Thank you for your kind words and your stupendous review of PCI! We are lucky to have Eugene on our Front Desk Team, as he is a huge part of our success story at the Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. We can't wait to have you back with us and eagerly look forward to making your next vacation a memorable and outstanding occasion. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    649
    331
    184
    121
See reviews for
567
881
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed last Christmas at the Postcard Inn. The rooms are nice, they have kitchenets and microwave.
We got a deal through travel zoo. Our balcony had view to the ocean and to the marina. It has Shulas2 restaurant and a big Tiki Bar. The pool is medium size, but is clean and the bartender was great. Margarita time.This is an Inn not a luxery hote. The beach is ok. Near by is a place where you can feed the fish and they offer snorkling tours, plus arts and crafts and a restaurant.You also see lots of birds and friendly pelicans. We will return to the Postcard Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Annie R -

We should probably hire you as an Activities Tour Guide here at PCI - Thanks for the outstanding review! We are very glad to know you had a wonderful holiday visit with us and hope you won't wait until next holiday season before coming back to our island paradise! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I booked last minute for myself and my two boys, 10 and 12. The people were friendly and there was plenty to do on site. We loved the decor. Bathroom could have been renovated with a new tub and fresh tile, but hey, it's the Keys. Relax!!! It was perfect relaxation and fun. Great for a relaxing, low key Spring Break!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Nataman01 -

Thanks for choosing us as your Spring Break Destination for you and your family this year. We really appreciate you taking the time to review PCI on Trip Advisor. Please don't wait for Spring Break 2015 before returning to our sandy beaches and ocean breezes! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We just spent 10 days in Florida, traveling the southern coasts by Harley. We spent 3.5 days in the Keys and Postcard In Holiday Isle in Islamorada was our home base. We loved the location - mid way in the Keys so we had easy access to everything. But the resort grounds and amenities offered would have been a vacation in and of themselves. The location is perfect against the Teal blue waters. The variety of bars and restaurants and other activities offered right from the resort meant there was always more than enough to do. We enjoyed a fabulous sunset cruise and long walks on the beach at sunrise and spent lots of time at the restaurant and Tiki bar. The price of the jet ski's was outrageous so we didn't participate in that. But the beach was clean and beautiful and while the rooms themselves were quite small and basic, they were tastefully decorated and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating though we didn't require much. I would definitely recommend and be back. We tried the Postcard Inn in St. Pete's Beach, too, on the first part of our trip and didn't have the same impeccable resort experience. I hope we'll be back to Postcard Inn & Marina at Holiday Isle.

Room Tip: We had a basic room and it was adequate. I would like to try a room with an ocean view - some of tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ls6127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Is6127 -
Thank you for choosing us as one of your vacation destinations during your 10 day visit to Florida. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with sun-kissed beaches and warm island vibes to rid the cold winter blues out of our bones! Your wonderful review of PCI was much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back here soon! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is really a motel with a superb view. The refurbished rooms in Blocks 1 and 2 are nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. However, the bathrooms need updating. The external landings and doors are not very clean at all. The lift is very old and noisy and the certificate of safety was out of date.

The beach is man made but very pretty. The view is wonderful and it was a joy to watch the pelicans soaring overhead at sunset. There are two pools. The main pool is more or less an infinity pool overlooking the ocean. It was so warm and relaxing but the tiles could have done with a clean as they were a little grubby. I didn't see anyone cleaning the pool whislt we were there which was all day for four days. The other pool is near the older blocks of rooms and is very tiny.

We had a great time and the children loved it. If the PostCard was cleaned up a little it would be an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view in block 1. Block 2 looks out over the marina. Avoid the other blocks as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapcaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
tapcaj -

We appreciate your taking the time to review the Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us. PCI is lucky to have such an amazing backdrop like the sweeping ocean views to frame your vacation around! Just imagine how much better the beach resort will be once we have all of our renovation projects completed! When you come back "across the pond" on your next Keys vacation, stop in to grab a frosty pina colada and watch all of your cares melt away into the teal, blue waters! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights mid February. At check in we were given a king size bed in a very small room at the top of a stair well. We have stayed many times at the postcard in St. Petes and it gets loud at night as people are on holiday and tend to drink a little more and stay out later. No problem with that. But as we were on a wedding anniversary and away form our children for the first time since she was born we looked forward to early evenings and sleep. We called the front desk and management moved us to a room with queen size beds over looking the harbor. It was amazing. I would request this area the next time we travel to the keys. The rooms are under renos, but are comfortable. You don’t go to this area of the world to stay indoors. We tried the bar restaurant at the water. It was ok. If you are looking for sustenance when drinking it will service you. I would recommend they spend a little more time with staff and make the resort an experience so people want to stay and eat at the resort. A tip from someone that lives well north of Florida and visits 6 to 7 times a year. Serve fresh local fish prepared by someone who knows how to prepare fish. Have it flogged by staff that knows what they are selling. We ate at a couple other local places and they were amazing. I’m sure the postcard will get better as it grows. It’s a daunting experience open and maintain such a large property. We will return with our daughter, as the location is great.

Room Tip: ask for a room over looking the harbor. eat at chef michael's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
maw11 -

Thanks for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review about your stay at PCI. We are glad that our Front Office Team could find you a better room with Marina views to make you stay special! We appreciate your feedback and we will use your review to guide our constant and never ending desire to make every guests vacation a memorable and remarkable experience at our beach resort. Can't wait to have both you and your family return to take in the sun, sand, and surf as you relax and let your worries be carried away by the notes of our steel drum band! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at The Postcard Inn 2-11-14 thru 2-18-14. We made reservations thru booking.com for a King Bed Classic room. Upon check in the room they gave us was like maid quarters with 2 queen beds. We went back to the office and requested a different room. Since there were none available in that category, they gave us an upgrade. It was the best suite there. Room 620. It was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom oceanfront suite with full kitchen right on the marina. Very newly renovated. We had a balcony with access from the living room and master bedroom. They didn't charge us extra. I was in heaven.Truly paradise! We stopped at Winn Dixie in Tavernier for some groceries. The only thing about the room I didn't like was you had to turn the lights on at the light because the switches weren't coordinated. Other than that it was great. The grounds were fabulous.Nice beach area. 2 pools. I spent most of the time at the one on the ocean. Restaurants on site were a bonus. Definitely go on the sunset cruise. It's worth the $35pp. You can bring your own drink/food. It was about 2 hours. Staff was friendly. Great security. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the 500 rooms. They are next to the bar and is very loud.Ask to stay in the 100 or 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B0nitaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
B0nitaBeach -

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at PCI and were able to relax in our Captian's Quarters Suite! We have outstanding staff at PCI who strive to make every guests' vacation a memorable and outstanding experience. Thanks for your glowing Trip Advisor review and we can't wait to see you back at our beach resort - relaxing by the tide with a little bit of sun on your skin! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,641 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing