We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Often times folks take the time to complain about service. I'd like to take a moment to recognize exceptional service. While visiting the Postcard Inn I had the pleasure of coming across Andrew. My son and I met him near the pool area. He was kind enough to make sure our time at the pool was a pleasant one. He went out of his way to get us fresh towels and checked on us later in the day. He was kind enough to ask if everything was going well and whether or not we needed anything. Now that's service. We listened to the live band, had drinks and even rented a jet ski. It was a nice stay. I honestly feel like the new owners run too tight of a ship. I miss the relaxed feel that we used to get there in the past. Having said that, they made a good decision in employing Andrew. I will be visiting Postcard in again. P.s. Pool area bathroom need some serious attention!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Susan G -

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. Your recognition of our staff members going above and beyond for our guests means a great deal. We have a wonderful staff of hardworking individuals who strive each day to make our guests' vacation a memorable and rewarding experience in paradise. We all look forward to seeing you back here at PCI, enjoying the splendor of a morning sunrise with a cup of complimentary coffee from our lobby each day. See you on the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    648
    331
    184
    120
See reviews for
564
879
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

OK staff, OK accommodations, OK food and BAD drinks gets this place a Poor rating from us. The restaurants closed early due to a few rain drops, our bathroom looked link a bar fight had just taken place and the internet being out didn't allow them to take credit cards. Overall- ehh for the price and underwhelming at best!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Ingrid H -

Thanks for your review of PCI on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and look to use it as a guide for the improvement of our guest experiences. Please allow us a second opportunity to win you over to PCI and make us your new home away from home! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future, snorkeling off of Rum Runners Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We got married down at the Postcard Inn a few months ago, and now we're that annoying couple who can't stop talking about how beautiful their wedding was. But it's true. There's little in the world better than a pink sun setting over the ocean, warm breeze in the swaying palms, and the echo of steel drums to help shake your cocktail and your booty. We had the greatest time at our happiest day. The secret's that Amy is our gal down there, so if you happen to stop by this gorgeous place, please tell that lovely lass that Tom and Nadia say hi, and we'll be back real soon. Have fun!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Tom S - Great to hear from you! Thanks again for choosing us as your wedding destination. It warms our hearts to know that you and your wife had such a great experience while making memories at our beach resort. Amy is a wonderful asset to our PCI staff and a big reason for the success of many of our brides' and grooms' Big Day, much like your own! We can't wait to see you again soon, maybe up in the Crow's Nest of Rum Runners with the trade winds blowing your worries out to sea! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding. Lovely grounds, nice staff. Wedding on the beach was beautiful. The reception under the tiki hut was lovely. Only negative- rooms need more attention. The morning we were leaving we found ants all over bathroom floor.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lodgermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Lodgermom -

Thanks for your Trip Advisor Review of the Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and have a marvelous time at the wedding you attended. PCI has a group of dedicated staff that work hard to insure your time here is spent in "Don't Worry, Be Happy" mode! Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon under the glow of the tiki torches on a tropical evening next to the quiet lapping of the ocean waters!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First of all this place has a nice beach as they go in the Keys. The resturanr is good for breakfast( a Schula's Chain) and average the rest of the days. For STEAk house at these prices I would expect "Prime" beef but--Oh well, The Postcard would be good for kids and there was a wedding the night we stayed.
BUT EUGENE, the man behind the desk was really a big help. Through a mess up at Bookings.com there was a 2 day minimum but I I only had ine day due to my companion's sick mom. You get so much bad service that I feel it important to let people know when someone does deliver. Ialso spoke with Joe the manager and told him what a great guy Eugene is. Because of his extra effort- we will be back. CH

Room Tip: Go to MM 88 for happy hour!! Good food
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffhallusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
cliffhallusa -

Thank you for your kind words and your stupendous review of PCI! We are lucky to have Eugene on our Front Desk Team, as he is a huge part of our success story at the Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. We can't wait to have you back with us and eagerly look forward to making your next vacation a memorable and outstanding occasion. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed last Christmas at the Postcard Inn. The rooms are nice, they have kitchenets and microwave.
We got a deal through travel zoo. Our balcony had view to the ocean and to the marina. It has Shulas2 restaurant and a big Tiki Bar. The pool is medium size, but is clean and the bartender was great. Margarita time.This is an Inn not a luxery hote. The beach is ok. Near by is a place where you can feed the fish and they offer snorkling tours, plus arts and crafts and a restaurant.You also see lots of birds and friendly pelicans. We will return to the Postcard Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Annie R -

We should probably hire you as an Activities Tour Guide here at PCI - Thanks for the outstanding review! We are very glad to know you had a wonderful holiday visit with us and hope you won't wait until next holiday season before coming back to our island paradise! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I booked last minute for myself and my two boys, 10 and 12. The people were friendly and there was plenty to do on site. We loved the decor. Bathroom could have been renovated with a new tub and fresh tile, but hey, it's the Keys. Relax!!! It was perfect relaxation and fun. Great for a relaxing, low key Spring Break!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Nataman01 -

Thanks for choosing us as your Spring Break Destination for you and your family this year. We really appreciate you taking the time to review PCI on Trip Advisor. Please don't wait for Spring Break 2015 before returning to our sandy beaches and ocean breezes! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,635 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing