We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was very surprised at the negative reviews that I have read. We stayed there for 2 nights in the 500 building overlooking the marina. Perfect view of a magnificent sky at sunset. The room was updated and clean. The bed was awsome and pillows very comfortable. Slept like a baby. No noise, and we enjoyed hearing the bands at night, but once we were in our room...we had complete silence. The pool was great overlooking the Atlantic ocean and watching the jet skiing and the boats. Met a few of the mates at the marina, and everyone was so nice. I would go back there and would recommend friends to stay there. Being a FL resident saved us on our room too....which was an added bonus. Bars were great...raw bar, tiki bar, and Shula's2 ...all good food and drinks. Didn't even have to move our vehicle for 2 days....everything is right there.

Room Tip: 500 building overlooking the marina ...even though the roof is there, the distance view is wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazygrammy615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
crazygrammy615 -

Wow! Your review reads like the blueprint of our PCI design as our staff's goal is to create extra special vacation memories for all of our guests. We can't thank you enough for your kind words regarding you stay and we hope to see you back on our beach very soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    649
    331
    184
    121
See reviews for
567
881
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

When we were first looking at this hotel we were getting rates
of $250+ per night for a standard room.We eventually booked
flights and an oceanfront (a must) room with Virgin and the room
worked out at $170 which was much more reasonable.
The best rooms are in the main oceanfront block where reception
is with all rooms having great views.The rooms were a good size
with updated decor albeit with a pretty dated bathroom.This was
adequate and clean.
We did not eat at any of the eateries on site but did go to Rum
Runners bar most afternoons for a 'happy hour' rum and coke
for $2.50 !! £1.50 in our money.Good views and welcoming staff.
Our favourite restaurants were Lorelei's with good music and
atmosphere every night,Island grill and for a more formal meal
out Limoncello at the Cheeca Lodge hotel was good if you like
Italian.Made a break from the nightly grill.
Have to mention 'Theatre of the Seas' which is a marine life centre
next door and well worth a visit for half a day.

Room Tip: Get the oceanfront room in main block.You'll regret it if you don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARNETTONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
BARRETTONY -

We appreciate you taking the time to journey across the "pond" to put a little bit of the islands in your soul during your recent stay at Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. From your review, it seems like you had the opportunity to enjoy the best of our island paradise with a fabulous ocean view room to return to each evening. On your next trip back to the States, please some back to your new home in the Fabulous Florida Keys. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Location was great! We visited for two nights (wish it was longer) in April 2014. This resort is located right on the water with two private beaches for guests. A nice restaurant on site, a nice beach bar with food, and a three story, open air bar right on the beach where the views are spectacular. Dive shop and gift shop also on site.
The rooms were okay, but we're here for the outside activities, not the rooms. The room could have had a closet. That would have been a nice touch.
We definitely will stay here again when we visit next.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Robert H -

Thanks for your Trip Advisor Review and journeying all the way down to the Keys from the frosty land of the Last Frontier! We agree with you, two days in the islands is never enough to rid your bones from the cold of a long winter. Come back to see us any time and we will keep a beach chair by the water with a tropical concoction close at hand for you. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Came here for a nice relaxing vacation and that's just what it was. We asked for an upgraded, renovated room and one with a view. The room was really nice! And I am picky when it comes to where I sleep. I was very skeptical of this place from all these horrible reviews and let me tell you that this place is not horrible at all. The room had 2 TV's, a refrigerator and was extremely spacious and I loved it. I walked outside the patio door an I was on the water and could get a nice tan just by Laying on our patio. Nice staff and a great view. We did the jetski tour which was so much fun. Chris the tour guide was really awesome!
My advice is to ask for a renovated room, that's all! And just relax!!! I promise. Wish we could go back, like now. Haha

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nikki625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Nikki625 -

Thank you for the lovely review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words, especially for Chris at Spray Watersports - they do an outstanding job of delivering a superior jet-ski experience for our guests. Come back any time to lounge by the pool or get a little bit of sun on your skin at our beach during your next stay with at PCI. We can't wait to be apart of your next vacation memories. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. I paid $252/night for a regular room in the 300 building. The room was extremely small, dormitory-like, loud AC, smelled like mold, parking lot view, filled with mosquitoes. Some positive things the room offered: the bed was comfy and the room come with a fridge. There is a marina onsite where you can dock your boat and you can rent jetskis/boats/paddleboards/kayaks.
I would give this resort a 2-star, not 3. The rooms were seriously overpriced for what they had to offer. I didn't sleep at all the 2 nights I stayed here because every time someone leaves their room, the door slams and wakes you up. Also, the AC is so loud as it's a window unit.
The resort itself is quite dated. Being at the pool will bring you back to the 1970s and you feel like you are in the twilight zone at times.
I would prefer to stay at the Hilton in Key Largo before I would stay here. The rooms are the same price and the Hilton is a true 3 star resort.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building above the reception or the 200 bldg. All other rooms have parking lot view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
kristin r -

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of PCI on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is a valuable tool that allows us to measure areas of growth and find ways to better serve our guests needs. However, in the future, we would ask that you please make us aware of your dissatisfaction and allow us the opportunity to make things right. We pride ourselves on our outstanding guest service and a committment to making special vacation memories for our guests. Come on back for a second opportunity for us to win you back to PCI so you can enjoy the fabulous amenities of our beach resort. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for 2 nights for a quick vacation for our birthdays and we couldn't have been happier. The resort was lovely, great views, beautiful beach and pool area, 2 restaurants on site and 3 tiki bars. The room was updated and lovely. I read many reviews and it is true the bathrooms aren't redone and the paint was peeling some on the tub in our room but that was such a minimal issue compared to the room and the amenities it didn't matter to us. We should definitely go back again and will recommend the sister property to any guests we have here in St. Pete!

Room Tip: Get the upgrade for oceanfront and ask for building 1. 2nd floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
lizssi -

What a wonderful description of our island paradise at PCI. We can tell you have found your new home in the Fabulous Florida Keys! You know you don't have to wait for your next birthday celebration to put your toes in the sand and let your worries drift out to sea! See you back on the beach soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Saint Mary, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was our first time in the keys.....and we can't wait to go back!!!!! When we arrived at the Post Card Inn, we were not very happy with our room. Anthony was so very kind and patient with us....there were not any more ocean front rooms available so he was kind enough to upgrade us!!!!! Our room was on the 5th floor and had an amazing view!!!! We will never stay anywhere else!!! Post Card Inn was the best!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kca1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
kca1205 -

Thank you for your wonderful review about PCI on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the kind words about Anthony - he is a huge part of the success of the Front Office Team in making vacation memories for our guests! We are glad that you have found a new home in the Keys. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,640 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing