We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff and facilities are outstanding but the food quality could use some work. The room was adequate with a great view but the bathroom could use some work. A little counterspace and raise the hanheld shower or go with a showerhead. I would recommend this resort to a friend. You could just not leave the resort but with so much better food in Islamorada, I suggest dining out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Mitch B -

We appreciate you taking the time to review you stay at PCI on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to imporve our guests vacation experience. We can't wait to see you back at Floaters Pool Bar, sunning yourself and lounging by the oceanfront pool deck. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    625
    327
    181
    119
See reviews for
530
854
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here with a LARGE group- there were 46 of us in total for a wedding in April and it was amazing. Everyone was happy with their stay and all are looking forward to coming back. The rooms are beautifully updated and so is the lobby. The hotel beaches and pool are private, but the bars are open to the public which makes for really fun nights!!! The place is very romantic as well as fun, you can do so much right from the beach you never have to leave! There are jet ski rentals, boat cruises and so many other activities to keep you entertained if you don't want to just lounge all day.

My favorite part of the resort was the fire pits! They are set away from the bars and beaches so its so private and romantic, you feel like you are on a little private island.

Room Tip: Go with a higher floor balcony, totally worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Greetings Michelle N.-

What a wonderful review of PCI! Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay in Paradise! We can tell by all of the things you mentioned in your review that you had a restful and relaxing vacation, while making special vacation memories on our sandy beaches. Come back to see us the next time you are in the Keys. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

weekend getaway to the sandbar. had a great time and the resort had everything you would need. i plan on going back and staying again. the pool area was great, the tiki bar was great also. Shula's steakhouse was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmst350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Greetings jmst350 -

Thank you for taking the time to review the Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle. Your post on Trip Advisor reads like the result of a successful vacation postcard. Come back down anytime - we will hold a beach chair at the water's edge for you and your family. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This resort is awesome and I love having a membership there. With that being said, it's a beach club membership that I pay for yearly and have been paying for. The beach is great and outdoor security guys are so awesome and friendly! The pool is often greasy and the front office staff is completely rude! They are never friendly, never smile, and act as though members are unwanted. I paid for a membership and would appreciate a little courtesy and don't think it's much to ask for a polite employee since I have paid to use the facilities. My husband and I like to stay for weekend getaways but I wouldn't pay to stay here because of how poorly the office staff treats me and how rude they are (this is not a one time occurrence, it's everytime I'm come in contact with them). Restaurants are overpriced and the "member discount" that is supposed to be given is non existent.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth21keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Greetings Beth21keys -

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. We appreiciate your feedback about your experience and we will utilize your post to enhance our guests experience. Sadly, we regret to inform you that our Beach Club Memberships are coming to an end at PCI - please check the date from your last renewal to determine your expiration date of your membership. We appreciate your business and look forward seeing you as a guest at our beach resort in the future. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

After reading some of the reviews I have to wonder if I stayed at a different hotel then some of the other posters. PCI was awesome. We had a oceanfront room on the ground level in the 200 bldg and thought it was perfect. Pool and beach were right outside our door and the view was breathtaking. There were weddings on 2 of our nights there and we never thought the noise was a issue, as others have complained. Our room was clean and comfortable and I wish I could have brought our bed home because it's the best I've slept in ages. We enjoyed the bars and found the bartenders extremely accommodating especially when we requested the Rangers hockey game. The PCI is the whole package and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. I can't wait to bring the rest of my family here next year as it is my new favorite place.

Room Tip: Definitely get a oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Linda C -

Congratulations! You are the 800th Trip Advisor Poster for the Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina! Please contact me with your confirmation number and hotel stay dates at your earliest convenience to claim your prize at jpfander@holidayisle.com.
Thank you for your wonderful review and flattering words in regards to your recent stay at PCI. Please come back to see us anytime you are in the Keys. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

There were six in our party and we reserved 4 rooms, check in was a process and took longer than one would have expected. the rooms were ok, except two rooms complained of ghost ants.
We all telephoned or asked for wake up calls for an early fishing trip, no wake up calls were made, they said in the morning system was not operating. Security doors were all broken, locks removed and there were allot of visitors around that did not appear to be staying at hotel. Never could find the ice machine that I was told was on my floor down the hall from RM 347. I would rather spend the extra and stay at the Cheeca Lodge or the Islander where at least then you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Joe S -

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at PCI. We definitely missed some opportunities to create special vacation memories for you and your fishing buddies. Your feedback is a critical tool we utilize to fine tune our guest experience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at jpfander@holidayisle.com to speak more about your recent stay at PCI. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We discovered Postcard Inn while researching dog friendly resorts in Islamorada, FL. We have been pleased by the experience, particularly with staff who have been both friendly and efficient. We have also enjoyed RumRunners Bar which is on the property with a series of private levels for enjoying the ocean view, breeze and our drinks (and here's the best part...) with our dogs! The service at RumRunners was cordial and inviting, far superior to the other 2 venues on property, oceanside (Raw Bar and Tiki Bar). Shula's 2 is also on property, and offers good food and drinks and excellent service for both dinner and breakfast. They are closer to US1, so the view is lacking, but the atmosphere is extraordinarily nice.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front room, second floor or higher. The bathroom in our unit (128) was dated and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Anna C-

Your words to describe your recent stay at PCI should be posted on the walls of our lobby along with the all of the vintage postcards! We are thrilled to have been able to provide you, your family, and your four-legged friend with the opportunity to make special vacation memories at our beach resort. We can't wait to catch you back at Rum Runners with the trade winds blowing though your hair as you sip on one of our famous Key Lime Koladas. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,507 reviews
3.1 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina At Holiday Isle Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing