We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice & great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband & I traveled down to Islamorada for a quick "babymoon" vacay. After exhaustive research on hotels in the area, I decided on the Postcard Inn. We were not disappointed! We had a fabulous time. The location is ideal - if you want to go deep sea fishing, go on a sunset cruise, rent a boat or jet skis, it's all right there on the property. There are also good restaurants within a few miles. We checked out Lorelai for the sunset & dinner - it was great. We also had take out lunch from the on site Shula's restaurant. It was very good, and the fact that we ate it on the beach in absolutely perfect FL weather was even better. The 'beach' is as good as it gets in the Keys. We would've preferred to rent a boat, but we were on a quick trip & I was 7 months pregnant, so we just relaxed all day by the beach & pool. It was awesome. The staff was very nice, and we really enjoyed the oceanfront room. The only reason I can't give 5 stars, is because the bathroom needs to be re-done. It would not be a deal-breaker to make us not return, but it seemed like it was 40 yrs old. Maybe original to the hotel? Again, not a deal-breaker, but I just can't give it 5 stars because if this. We would absolutely return to this hotel & area in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joli1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Greetings Joli1203-

Thank you for taking your "Babymoon" at Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. We are just as excited as you are about your new addition and we gladly welcome all of you into our PCI Family! We are thrilled to know we could deliver a slice of paradise for you both and the opportunity to create pre-baby vacation memories! Looking forward to seeing you and your new family back at the beach soonhere at PCI. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    638
    330
    183
    120
See reviews for
552
863
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My niece held her wedding here, and the overall event was wonderful. Although the rooms left much to be desired, the balcony oceanfront view is a must for making this stay unforgettable. The rooms, especially the bathrooms need an overhaul, and not just a refurbish. I would have been very dissatisfied had I not paid the extra for oceanfront view, it made all the difference. This was a wonderful place to hold a wedding. The service was on the beach at sunset, fairy tale moments the entire evening, with a full moon coming up over the water. New bathrooms would have given it a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Greetings Jules C -

Thank you for your kind words about PCI and your niece's fairy tale, destination wedding. We are so happy to know that we could deliver unforgetable, once-in-a-lifetime moments on her special day for your and your family. We appreciate your feedback about the guest rooms and we will utilize your review towards improving our guests vacation experience. Please do not wait until the next wedding in your family to come back to visit PCI. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way from Miami to Key West. Arrived late in the afternoon with plenty of time to enjoy a couple of drinks at a couple of their outdoor bars AND catch some rays on the beach, which was directly outside of our room! I had booked an Ocean View room, but we were upgraded to Ocean Front upon arrival...what a nice surprise! Since we were feeling lazy after a long day of travel, we chose to stay on site to eat dinner at Shula's, where we were not disappointed - great food! Room was a good size, nicely decorated, with a very comfortable bed, but a bit grungy in a few areas (mainly the tile floor in the shower). I would recommend this resort and would return myself!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbreunig33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
jbreunig33 -

We can tell you had a wonderful time at PCI warming your toes in the sand and ridding the cold of last winter from your bones! Thanks for all of the love for our little slice of paradise in the Keys. Next time, plan on staying a few more days with us and we guarantee you will never want to return to the land of SNOW! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the PCI from May 6 through the 8th, 3 nights. Ocean front room was awesome and I would recommend upgrading to one if you have the chance. I love the ocean, as does my boyfriend and we are pretty laid back people. The rooms did have a few issues but nothing crazy and those items had been posted here on Trip Advisor previously. A few cracks in the bathtub, a sticky (moist) bathroom door etc--those things are not life altering.
We entered our room and immediately noticed a musty smell presumably coming from the AC unit (which was not loud, as some have also commented). Immediately Pierre and Dustin came up to check the unit No issue there. Folks who leave the door open while the AC is on in the room are to blame. Many people don't know that. Anyway..Glo at the pirate overlook bar (can't remember the name) was very pleasant as was the staff at the Raw Bar. Checking in and Checking out was no issue. We requested an earlier check in and although they tried, they were not able to read our room until then. Also the beds are delicious. I slept 10 hours a night. No big deal....

The drinks were lovely and the view you can't beat. The water was clean. This place is exactly what we were looking for. A charming, not too fancy place were we could experience the people who live in and around the Keys. I got the feeling that many who frequent the bars are working people in the neighborhood. I love that kinda stuff!!

The only, only negative I would say is this: the head boards on the bed are very cute, but something has happened. I believe that they are a bit musty/mildewy. But I think that a quick redesign with a non-porous material would solve that issue.

Lovely Stay. Thanks PCI

Room Tip: higher floor if possible and ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greeting Heather T -

Just reading your review gives us the feeling of a warm, ocean breeze! Thanks for taking the time to post about your recent stay at Postcard Inn. From the sound of your review, it is clear to us that your visit was a memorable one! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to deliver a rewarding experience for you and your family. Can't wait to see you back on the beach soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I can't say anything bad about this hotel. The room we had was spacious,clean and about 5 steps from the ocean. The staff was really friendly. There are 4 bar/restaurant venues. Loved the Rum Runners Bar. It is built like a tree house and has beautiful views and breezes. They have there own marina so you don't have to leave to rent boats, jet skis or go scuba diving. So basically you can just drive in and stay. You have to work pretty hard not to enjoy this placce!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings Cindy H. -

What a review! Thanks for taking the time to post about your recent stay at PCI. We appreciate your love for our beach resort and welcome you back anytime with open arms. Thanks for allowing PCI the opportunity to fulfill your vacation in paradise needs. See you soon, up in the Crows Nest of Rum Runners with a tropical libation. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went here 5 years ago for 1st year anniversary and had a blast. Just got back from anniversary # 6. This year we were given a ground floor room directly facing the beach (without asking). Room was small but done in a cute nautical theme. Coffee maker, fridge, flat screen etc. You really cannot beat stepping out of your door onto a little private patio, and then being a few steps from the beach. Close to the pool, raw bar, and tiki hut without being too noisy. Staff friendly and helpful (although only 1 knew where the fire pits were after asking 4 other staff members), your cost incudes the "private beach access" which is only available to guests - wristbands required. The staff is a little "over zealous" in checking that you are actually a registered guest. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel maybe this is not for you. But for fun and a laid back good time - this is place.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have a woven blind for the window covers. These are see through at night if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings karen f-

What a tremendous review! Congratulations on your six year marriage milestone. Thank you for coming back to PCI to celebrate this momentous occasion on our sandy shores. We love the fact that we could wow you five years ago and then deliver the same experience again. Please don't wait another five years before relaxing at our tropical island paradise beach resort - come back anytime. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atco, NJ
Level Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This Hotel is self contained, with so much to do it is like your own private island. It was very clean and if going book through Trip Adviser and not the Welcome Center in Key Largo. The welcome center over charged us and said it was the best deal. Again, I forgot to check Trip-Advisor before booking or I would have saved $60.

Room Tip: Get a beach front house. If you can get the tall towers, it has an elevator and nice for the elderly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisDowhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Greetings DennisDowhy -

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at PCI. We appreciate the opportunity to create vacation memories for your family from your time at our beach resort. Come back to your new home in the Keys - we will keep a chair on the beach for you to stick your toes in the cool, aqua surf while you relax in paradise. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,599 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing