We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the four seasons but get over it and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Not the four seasons but get over it and enjoy”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

It is not the four seasons so just enjoy it's very beach feel. The hotel itself from outside is very underwhelming. However the room is spacious, very clean and had very little carpet. We have a clean balcony to sit on. I will say the bathroom is clean but in need of an upgrade bad. Flat screen tv, tile like wood like flooring was very nice touch. Great bed with working AC. Mini fridge. My 5 yr old had a ton of fun at the so called beach and great time at pool. I asked if they could skim it due to wind blowing a lot of stuff in. Less than 5 min person at pool and took care of it. Great coconut shrimp at bar area. The view is amazing and people are very helpful and nice. We will be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfermom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Greetings Golfermom28 -

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at PCI. We are thrilled to know that you and your family were able to shed the daily stresses of life and live on island time at our beach resort. Thanks for the Grounds Crew love - we have a dedicated team who believes in doing whatever it takes to create special vacation memories for our guests. We can't wait to have you all back with us soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    672
    339
    191
    123
See reviews for
595
908
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed here atleast 5 times, I absolutely love this place and everytime I have a ton of fun on my stay. If I find myself in the Key's, I also find myself here. Always had good service and I love the poolside bar. Haven't been in awhile but that only means I need another trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SojournTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Greetings Soujourn Traveler -

Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor about your stay at PCI. We love the fact that you come all the way down from the "Big Apple" to get in touch with your tropical side in the Fabulous Florida Keys. Five times at PCI tells us you have learned the secret of how to spend your well-deserved vacation on island time! Next time you find yourself on Windley Key - stop in and say hello. We will have a Rum Runner ready with your name on it! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This is the dirtiest most disgusting place I've ever stayed. We checked into our room to find a unmade slept in bed, urine in the toilet, mold on the walls, a towel thrown on the floor, trash in the bin and shampoo spilled in the sink. The beach had so much seaweed that it was unusable. Not just normal seaweed that washed up...it hadn't been raked in days if not weeks. The smell of it was unbearable. The pool was tiny and swarmed of kids. I have nothing against kids but was looking forward to the beach and didn't want to sit in a pool full of screaming kids. The room we received was nothing like what their website advertised. False advertising at it's best It was more like a out dated prison block. When we went to the front desk the gentleman didn't seem interested to rectify the situation so we checked out and stayed at the Islander. Still waiting for a refund. Neither PCI or getaroom.com want to refund us. I've been calling since Friday only to keep getting disconnected and waiting 4 days for a callback from getaroom.com. I'll be in touch with my credit card company to reverse the charge. I also plan to contact BBB and submit my pictures as proof. I wish trip advisor allowed pictures to be submitted!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Greetings Debbie P.

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about your brief visit to PCI. We appreciate your feedback and use it as a valuable tool to improve our guests' beach resort experience. We obviously missed several opportunities to make your vacation a special occasion. Please contact me at jpfander@holidayisle.com to further discuss your visit. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location and views. The rooms are much smaller then they appear to be on the web site photos but it was ok i guess. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We didn't have the time but they do have lots of water sport rentals boats and paddle board kinda stuff.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for ocean view. If not you get a great view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Greeting Mike H. -

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to post about your vacation at PCI. We are happy you found us and took the chance to relax at our beach resort on island time. It seems as if you did not have enough time to really unwind to enjoy "living life on the rock" here in the Keys. Come back soon for a Key Lime Kolada and a beach chair in the sand - all that is missing is you! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Show the tiki bar from the road and stopped. The tiki bar was gross looking and smelled but right next to it was the holiday isle raw bar. Best fish tacos I have ever had. The view was amazing and wait staff where great ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Greetings Kim C-

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Jaws Raw Bar at Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. We are delighted to know you have found your "Fish Taco Home in Paradise!" Jaws Raw Bar is open everyday at 11AM - let us know when you are heading back and we will grab a table by the water for you. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This stop was part of our resort crashing tour where we drove through the Keys looking for our favorite resort - so that we could stay there on our next visit. This resort was our second favorite to Hawk's Cay, although, a completely different atmosphere than Hawk's Cay, or the Marriot Key Largo. This is a true party style resort. Party at the Bar. Party at the Pool. Parties in the rooms. Heck, even partying going on in the parking lot. Lots of 20 &30-something's strutting around in tiny bathing suits drinking whatever they could get their hands on. While the libations were festive and the crowd was lively, I would not put this in the category of a "spring break" atmosphere. The patrons were civilized and not belligerent nor out of control. But, we were all there for the party! They seemed to be a younger "professional" crowd looking to unwind - some with fairly large groups of friends.

We actually stopped here because we saw the amazing beachside tiki hut from the highway and realized we were both thirsty. It was PACKED with patrons and hard to find a place to sit. We ordered up a couple of house specialties - key lime colada - at the bar and then went and then nestled up against the railing looking out over the ocean - such a fantastic setting for a bar. This was the first time we had this beverage and it was marvelous. We had this drink at several more locations on the trip - Hawk's Cay was the only bar that could top this drink. We also ordered up some conch fritters, which neither of us had ever tried. Wow, they were fantastic. Breading was not too heavy and their was an abundance of conch in each one.

We headed over to the small, yet very warm pool as the masses seemed to be flocking there. We lounged in and in the pool for a couple of hours ordering up a few more frozen beverages from the fantastic swim-up bar. One of the guests had brought a portable speaker/ipod that he was jamming island'y music. It was loud and would have possibly been viewed as quite obnoxious at a more family oriented resort, but it was very fitting for the liveliness of the party, and we enjoyed it a great deal. Tip: If you are staying at this resort, bring a portable speaker and a playlist full of Bob Marley, Kenny Chesney, Jimmy Buffett, the Beach Boys and anything else with a steel drum - I would imagine the guests won't mind if you crank it up loud either - you may get some free drinks out of it!

All in all, they have a great resort, location and atmosphere that caters to a younger crowd. However, our time there was just a few hours so there may have been many activities and accommodations that catered to the family. I would caution families to really research this resort, as well as others in the area. We have kids (which did not come on this trip, ages 4-7) and I would definitely opt for a more kid friendly resort if we were to bring them next time. However, if it was just a couples trip, this resort would be a finalist in the selection process.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Greetings Jake B-

Thank you for your comprehensive review from your recent stay at PCI! Memorial Day Weekend is always a lively affair at our beach resort, but we have taken many precautions to insure that everyone had a safe and memorable stay. We could not agree more about our beach resort vibe - as if Kenny, Jimmy, & Bob's songs each inspired our little slice of island paradise. Come on back soon to a place where you "Don't Worry" about getting to "Margaritaville" with "No Shoes." Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The resort is OK for people who are there just for sleeping. I would not recommend it as a destination. They had plenty of bars, but the bartenders were sour pusses and didn't make us want to hang out. The beach was not a good beach for "long walks on the beach". There was only a short area to walk. The maids were terrible. The first morning, all we had was decaffeinated coffee and the coffee pot was missing parts. When they cleaned, they didn't always replenish the toiletries leaving us to run out. Then there was the kicker. When we checked in, we gave them a card to hold. They charged the entire amount on that card as opposed to the $100 they said they would hold. That kept our money tied up the entire time we there. Every morning we would tell them the charge was on the card, they would take it off, then the next morning it would be there again. I don't think I'd go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Greetings Freddie C -

Thank you for leaving a post on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at PCI. We appreciate your feedback, as it is a vital part of our continuous improvement for our guests’ beach resort experience. We obviously missed some crucial opportunities to win you over to PCI. Please contact me (jpfander@holidayisle.com) at your earliest convenience so we can further discuss your recent stay. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,336 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,769 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing