We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, great location, nice amenities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean room, great location, nice amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Overall I'd like to give this three-and-a-half stars (dots?) out of five. The resort offers much more than the average hotel (at this price) on top of a clean, comfortable, attractively decorated room. On the negative side, bathrooms could stand remodeling and building #3's tile hallway and thin walls can make for a noisy stay. Good food right on the property is a plus, as are fabulous ocean views. All in all a good mid-Key's base-camp.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCMLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Greetings MCMLS -

Thank you for staying with us in the Fabulous Florida Keys! We appreciate your patronage and we are delighted to know that you had a memorable time at our beach resort. PCI is always looking for ways to imporve in the pursuit of excellence and guest satisfaction. Come back soon to see all the new enhancements we have in store for the future. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    624
    327
    181
    119
See reviews for
528
852
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place to plan your weeding , with a wonderful staff that they make your day real especial and only about you .

The day of my weeding , my photographer advise them that the rain was coming in about 10 minutes , and Amy and Wendy the manager of my events mobilize the entire staff to move to another location in les of 8 minutes , when star raining my family and friends we already were seated , it seems like my weeding was planned on that spot since the beginning.

Great Job.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Greetings Ivonne M -

Thank you for all of the PCI love! We are so happy that your special day was a spectacular, occasion at our beach resort despite the challenges of Mother Nature. PCI is lucky to have such dedicated individuals like Wendy and Amy, along with the rest of our staff, whose main goal is to deliver your destination wedding with memories to last a lifetime. We can't wait to have you back at PCI soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMMERLAND KEY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We got married there and the property is beautiful.. The service was terrible though.. When I brought it to the attention to the manager i was passed on to another manager then another manager and then another manager.. So after the 10th time of explaining what i was pissed off about they said they would call me back.. Weeks went by months went by.. No Call.. So i should be slamming them on here and give them a 1 circle. But the property is very nice so i give it a two..

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for ocean front..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVID J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Greetings David J. -

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at PCI back in December, 2013. We are glad you chose us as the location of your destination wedding, however we are disappointed that your stay was not a magnificent memory of your special day. Please contact me - jpfander@holidayisle.com - to discuss the particulars of your beach resort experience. We are all looking forward to having you back at PCI again soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful location. Friday evening was busy in the resort. Music in the Tiki Bar both Friday and Saturday nights lots of dancing in the bar. Rum Runners was very nice with a one man band, beautiful breeze and great view of the sky at night. Sunday was quiet at the bars but the music was very lively with the music from a wedding.
We had a minor problem with the toilet which was resolved very quickly. Some things had changed such as BBQ grills have been removed and when we were grilling on a small grill outside on the property Security came over and told us grilling was no longer allowed. They did allow us to finish our hot dogs. Also fishing on the property was no longer allowed and there were several people in our large party who were very disappointed. The Raw Bar does not serve breakfast anymore which is sad as watching the sun come up on the water while eating breakfast is one of the highlights of trip for me.
The staff was friendly. Dive Shop was fantastic. The dive boats and staff are awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kllrtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Greetings kllrtt -

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at PCI. We absolutely love the fact that you have come back to checkup on our progress. As you have mentioned, many things have changed at our little slice heavenin the Keys. However, we are now able to offer a much more guest-centric vacation experience with all of the resort enhancements from a refurbished Jaws Raw Bar menu and property-wide live entertainment five days a week. Many of our rooms have undergone a beautiful renovation and the rest are not far behind in completion. What a difference a year has made. Please stop back again to enjoy all the wonders of PCI. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great place. We return year after year. Just had another wonderful stay. CLEAN. Very comfortable beds. They pour a very resectable drink. Staff very friendly. Can't wait to go back next year. By the way, dolphin catch was great this season

Room Tip: All rooms are great, depends on how much you want to spend
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baymax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Greetings baymax11 -

Your post on Trip Advisor has sent us over the moon! We can't begin to show our appreciation for your repeat business each year with your fishing trips and resort stays. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with some rest, relaxation, and the chance to re-set your clock back to "island time" at PCI. We can't wait to have you and your party back with us, but please don't wait until next June. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent 6 nights at the Postcard Inn with friends and family. Prior to our stay I spoke with Monica and received a warm welcome on the phone. In addition, I emailed the manager Mr. Pfander directly asking him about the reviews on Tripadvisor . He emailed me back and put us in room 137 and our friends in 138. We wanted to stay in Islamorada so we could fish and go snorkeling at Robbie's. We thought the location was ideal for traveling throughout the keys. Key West was a two hour drive.

My perception of the Keys:

Expensive!
Use cash - one of my credit card numbers was stolen at a local souvineer shop on the first day of our trip.
Don 't expect the same quality in hotels. Mostly motel quality.

Pros of the resort

The staff! Very kind and friendly.

Buildings 100 and 200 (only stay in these buildings!)

Request a room on 3rd or 4 th floor

The nautical theme rooms and balcony and room fridge.

The View from our room was fantastic of the ocean.

There are several bars located on the property. Live music ( which we enjoyed) was played nightly Thurs-Sat night. The music can be heard in your room.

Jet ski and Kayak rental, dive shop, sunset snorkeling boat, fishing charters, bait shop, marina, Shulas 2 restaurant right on property.



Cons of the property:

#1 the bathrooms look worn and tired. Almost like they forgot to remodel them. One strange thing is the louvered windows. People can talk to you and hear you in the hallway while you are taking a shower and using the bathroom.

#2. The beach is not really a beach like you would find at the mainland. Pretty but not a place to dig in the sand, make sand castles, or look for shells.

#3. There are two pools but only one I wanted to swim in. It is small but does have a swim up bar.

#4. Drink prices and policy. We only found affordable drinks during happy hour at Rum Runners. They won't let you bring your own beers to the pool either.

#5 night room cost. After researching prices in the keys, I chose this resort based on cost versus value. The absolute cheapest rate I found for an ocean front room was. 140.44 through LMTCLUB.com. I probably would have been kicking myself if I had paid even the Expedia rates. The problem is that nothing in the Keys is cheap at all.

Bottom line is that this place has very nice staff working here. It just needs some cosmetic work done . If you stay here you must get an oceanfront room or you might be kicking yourself. I heard the place may have some renovations coming as it was recently purchased by another chain. I mostly stay at 4 star hotels and I pay much less up in the mainland. I would rate this a. 2 to 2.5 motel resort. We enjoyed our stay here and would come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyecruiser09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Greetings buckeyecruiser09 -

Thank you for your comprehensive trip report on PCI and the Keys. We are delighted that we could accomodate your requests and provide your family and friends with a memorable beach resort experience. We agree that the Keys are like no other place in the world and PCI is a great spot for exploring all of the islands in the chain. Your feedback is a critical tool for our success and please know we utilize your post as a barometer for our success. Please come back soon to take measure of our guest enhancements and renovations. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Huge complex. Nice room. Hotel and rooms are sort of “West-Elm” nautical style. Great job with the décor but the place needs some polish or something, not sure exactly. Pool overlooks the water --very nice!!!. No towels, though, or any sign to tell you where to get one. We paid a $15 resort fee and no towels!?! Grrrrrr.. We asked another guest where they got their towels then walk over to security window. No towels there and no person there either. We had to “drip dry.”

There are three bars! We went to the multi-tiered Rumrunners (also tiki bar and another one on beach) where we got carded so had to go back to room for ID. Bar was a cool spot with lovely waterview.

This was the most expensive place I stayed in the Keys but not my favorite. I can't quite put my finger on what I didn't like -- maybe it's just too big and chain-like, maybe the people are a little trashy, and maybe the plentiful security guards walking around just weirded me out. I'm also not into steakhouses so I went somewhere else for dinner rather than the onsite Shula's.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beergarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings beergarden -

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at PCI. From the sound of things, we missed some opportunities to win you over to our beach resort. Please contact me about your recent stay - jpfander@holidayisle.com. Although your visit had some setbacks, it also appeared that you and your party had a good time amongst the sun and fun at PCI. Come back any time to enjoy our little slice of heaven. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,502 reviews
3.1 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina At Holiday Isle Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing