We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was a great place to stay,with some of the "memorable"Tiki Bar & Holiday Isle,still there.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a great place to stay,with some of the "memorable"Tiki Bar & Holiday Isle,still there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The first thing I noticed was the welcome I received at the front desk when I checked in after a very looong day. Eugene and Emily were friendly,enthusiastic, and accomodating at such a late hour. They were the same way every time I spoke with them about any questions or concerns that I had. I joked that Eugene must live there, since he always seems to be working! The room was exactly as shown on
their website. The housekeeper,Francillia,was efficient, personable,and accomodating, as well. There were lots of activities available for all ages. The on site restaurant choices were varied,from econmical to a little more upscale. The food was good at both places where I ate. The grounds were immaculate and the landscaping was well maintained. All staffers that I had contact with were friendly and accomodating. The only 2 small negatives were that the bathroom needs updating and the restaurants & bars close too early. I did enjoy myself so much that I extended my stay. I've been going to the Keys, Holiday Isle, and the Tiki Bar since the 1980s,when I owned a weekend house there. I think that the Postcard Inn tried to keep much of the old time Holiday Isle flavor, while updating the resort to keep it fresh and current. This is now a 3 to 4 times a year long weekend
getaway for this local, Broward County,gal. I loved my getaway at the Postcard Inn. Two thumbs up! Good job,Joe Pfander,Front Office Manager,you run a super vacation spot. To all TripAdvsor readers,stay here and I know that you'll have a great
time. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southfloridanightowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Greetings southfloridanightowl,

What a smashing review of your time spent at PCI! We are so pleased that you could let your stresses drift away on the warm, trade winds that caress our beach resort in Paradise. Thank you for all of the PCI love for our outstanding associates Eugene, Emily, and Francillia - they are just a small sample of the wonderful staff that strives to create positive, vacation memories for our guests. We can't wait to have you back on our sandy shores soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    624
    327
    181
    119
See reviews for
528
854
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I spent our last 2 anniversaries here. Asked for same room second time and they helped us out with that. They offer a lot of things to do on site, but there are so many things around this area also. Boardwalk pizza north from hotel has the best pizza. Smugglers Cove is great for conch fritters and shuffle board. They also have live music. The second weekend in September there is always a auto show and the hotel fills up with most of it.
Be specific with what you expect and they will try to accommodate. Just find the correct person to talk to or you get jumped around.

Room Tip: Spring for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma83j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Greetings emma83j -

Thank you for your wonderful review of PCI. We are so happy to know that you have found your new home in the Keys at our beach resort. Looking forward to having you back with us soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The grounds and location are beautiful. My parents stayed in an ocean view room which was definitely nicer than the room we had which was in the block near to rum runners. The room was on the whole fine. We were worried having seen previous reviews. There was a little rust in the bath but it didn't trouble us as we only shower. There was also some nail varnish on the sink. Strangely the air con unit was on the floor right next to our bed which meant I froze whilst husband and the kids were too warm. It wasn't enough of an issue though for us to report. Rum Runners is a great and quirky little place where we spent many a happy hour. Gloria deserves a special mention as she was very good company behind the bar. The Raw bar is okay but not for food. We ate there once and we didn't return. Shula's is very good and the staff excellent. Tim (who we assumed is the manager) was very attentive and friendly. The marina on site has everything you could want whether it is snorkelling or deep sea fishing and the water sports on site are varied albeit we didn't try them. The pool bar was closed for refurbishment during our stay. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Greetings soz_10 -

Thank you for all of the PCI love! Your review of your recent stay is clear evidence to us that you had a great time unwinding in the islands. Thank you for recognizing Glo and Tim, they are a big part of our success story at PCI. We have a dedicated staff of individuals that strive each day to make each of our guest's beach resort experience full of memorable vacation moments. We can't wait to have you back at our sandy beach soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just stayed here 2 nights but that was enough, We got a King ocean view room and glad we did because the view was the best thing about this place.. The bathroom was terrible. the tub was old and cracked and the surrounding wall was damaged. It was fairly clean but for the price we paid our money could have been used for better newer place. You could tell the room had been worked on but this "RESORT" is only a motel with a pool and small beach.
The restaurant was very pricey and not worth the money. The air conditioner must have been set on 80 as it was very hot . We went outside to cooler temps.
This would not be a do over for us. I was not impressed. The marina was very busy and looked well run. We didn't visit the Tiki Bar but could here the one man band playing and signing off key from the balcony .
If you want a place to stay to go fishing maybe get one of the cheaper rooms but not a great place for a family vacation or a couples retreat.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishin-eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Greetings fishin-eddie -

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to review your stay at PCI. While we are happy that you decided to stay at our beach resort, we are also disappointed that your visit was not filled with happy vacation memories. Please contact me at your next opportunity to discuss your recent stay - jpfander@holidayisle.com. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are decent but a little pricey for what you get. The bars are fun with a great nightlife. Security is strict about making sure you are a hotel guest which actually got a little annoying with the constant checking ( you have to wear a bracelet). This was a good place for a girls weekend getaway but probably not where I would bring the family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lllegs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Greetings lllegs23 -

Thank you for posting about your recent stay at Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. We love the fact that you chose PCI to enjoy your girlfriends weekend in the islands. Thank you for recognizing our Security team, as they make our guest's privacy and access to the pool and beach area top priority at our beach resort. We look forward to hosting many more of your Girlfriend Getaways in the Keys in the future. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked our stay from a Tuesday thru Saturday June 24-28. It's easy to find off of mile marker 84 though finding reception took a bit of navigation. I was told that the king standard room I had reserved several months in advance was not available. However we were upgraded to a beachfront double queen room for the same rate, which was great because unless you are in building 100 or 200 your view is parking lot or marina. Our view was like a picture on a postcard and the room, #227, was very large and had a lovely nautical feel. There is a mini fridge and the ice machine was right around the corner. A large metal ice bucket was supplied. Also supplied are a mini coffee pot, iron and haidryer. The bathroom is quite small but the water pressure was great and there is a cabinet under the sink for storage. The towels were adequate though only one washcloth was provided. It was 6 steps up from the parking lot so if you have older folks who can't navigate stairs or someone with physical limitations, be sure to call ahead to secure a room in the 100 building as it has an elevator. Also it is self serve as no bell hop is available. Parking was ample during our stay though I feel during the busy season, the parking could be an issue. They have a couple of red shirted security men who use golf carts to patrol for non guests and for oversight, which was very nice. We noticed the floors of the hotel room were a bit sandy and dirty. My husband found an earring on the floor, which did not belong to me. So the floors could use more attention between guests. Of course as we soon discovered, we were carrying sand in with us so it's impossible to get the floors 100% clean. We got settled and went to explore. The Raw Bar and Tiki Bar share a common menu. During our stay we had blackened Mahi a very generous portion which was enough for 2 for lunch one dayy. DELICIOUS! It is fresh caught on the fishing trips each day. Another day I had the tuna poke bowl, which also was great. The last night we were exhausted and had had plenty of adult beverages so I went for the chicken breast sandwich and my husband got the cuban. Both filled us up! We bring our own bar when we travel but the first night we ate at Shula 2, which is on property and the Crown Royal and gingerales were generous but $7.50 so they should be! Our hamburgers at Shulas were also generous and delicious! We also enjoyed out breakfast there our final morning. There is Rumrunners on sight, which is a bar with great views from the bar area and the crows nest seating as well. The top floor of the tiki bar and the wreck bar were closed since it was not very busy in the summer. There are 2 pools. We only used the one located off the 200 building. There were alot if young kids running around, which was not relaxing so we sat in lounge chairs on the quaint beach and swam in the ocean. We were able to get our snorkel gear prepped there and saw some fish right in the swimming area. There are kayaks, paddleboards and jet skis for rent right there. We brought our wave runner with us and were able to keep it on the trailer in a secure area and use the ramp there to put in. Traci in the marina office was very sweet to unlock the gate whenever we needed. There was no additional charge for this, which was a huge value. Our visit overall was outstanding. One bobble was that we didn't receive housekeeping automatically and had to call twice to explain that we required daily service. Once that was solved all went very well. It's peculiar that there was not a do not disturb placard for the door as well. But we spent most of our days up and out so it was not a problem. Overall a 3.5 out if 5. The building itself is old and in need of maintenance. We could see outside from the top if our door due to years if settling but this did not effect our visit and were will certainly visit again and recommend to others!

Room Tip: 100 or 200 building is best for convenience to beach and amenities and spectacular view! If you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Greetings Tracy D. -

Thank you so much for your wonderful and comprehensive review of PCI. We can tell from your post that you have found your new "island" home at our beach resort. Thank you for recognizing Traci from our Marina - her warm spirit and great personality is a fabulous example of the many dedicated staffers at Postcard Inn who want to make your vacation time a special occasion. Please come on down from Atlantic Beach anytime to visit us in the Keys. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The grounds are lovely, the staff was accommodating (for the most part), the wedding we attended was beautiful!!! The room, however, was not at all good. The bathroom was horrible, tiles coming off the wall, the bath and shower apparatus were coming out of the wall. Had to ask the front desk for glasses for the bathroom and were told to use the paper cups with the coffee pot. The staff advised that they do not supply glasses or plastic cups. The air conditioning unit was about 3 feet from the bed. Had to put a towel over it to cut down on it blowing on my head. It was also very noisy. The security doors to our building did not work-- the doors didn't even close. We also had a huge cockroach in our room.
Great location and outdoor facilities. You probably won't want to spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Greetings Karen G -

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day to let us know about your recent stay at PCI. We are very disappointed that your vacation time at our beach resort was not the memorable occasion it should have been. Please contact me - jpfander@holidayisle.com - to further discuss your recent visit. We are looking forward to having you back at PCI. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,504 reviews
3.1 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina At Holiday Isle Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing