We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would have loved to stay longer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Would have loved to stay longer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only stayed one night in Islamorada on our trip, however we loved every minute of it! We would have liked to stay longer at the Post Card Inn. Hopefully we can come back for a longer stay. From what we noticed about the property everything looked very nice. Our room had an awesome view and it was not hard to wake up to that view in the morning! It was recommended to us by a friend and we are grateful because it was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa17552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Greetings Melissa17552 -

Thank you so much for the PCI love! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay at our beach resort in paradise. We welcome you back with open arms any time you wish to return to your new home in the Keys. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    625
    328
    181
    119
See reviews for
530
855
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Took my family for a week in the Keys and we couldn't have picked a better place! Everything is on sight to scuba, snorkel, boat, eat, drink, or just plain lay out in the sun on vacation. The staff is very attentive and friendly. I, for one, didn't mind security keeping the resort area for guests - all six of us wore the required rubber wrist bands and not once were we questioned (I guess it pays to follow the rules). All-in-all, my family loved this vacation and are already asking to return to PCI for Spring Break 2015!

Room Tip: Bldg 100 is on the beach, if you have a ground floor room you can walk right out to the sand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fieldsfivedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Greetings fieldsfivedad -

Congratulations on being our 900th Trip Advisor poster! Please email me at jpfander@holidayisle.com to claim your prize! Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at PCI. We are so happy that we were able to provide you and your family with many vacation memory making opportunities. We can't wait to see you again in 2015. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Spend a single night at this hotel, and couldn't wait to get away. The room was placed in a building far away and was terrible. Almost no windows. Two televisions - none was working - and a bedroom without windows. The pool area was dirty and littered with cigarette butts. Not a place for families.

Room Tip: The rooms placed in some buildings close to the Overseas Highway are noisy, and not very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Niels-Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Greetings Neils-Henrik H -

Thank you for your review about PCI on Trip Advsior. We are disappointed that your stay with us was not a fabulous experience. Please let our Front Office Team know if you are having any issues while a guest at our beach resort - they will take excellent care of you and rectify any situation you might encounter! We look forward to your return in the future so you can see all of the improvements we have in store for your next visit. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I was expecting a memorable experience . The hotel is partly renewed . New areas are nice and modern but others look outdated (swimming pool). Our room was big and nice but the shower had a part of the floor damaged. The air conditioning was really lousy and too close to our bed.
I had a sleepless night as we had to turn it off and then it was too hot to sleep. We asked the person at the reception, Nanette, for restaurant tips. She recommended one and when we asked her to call to make a reservation, she told us to call ourselves. Also it was not necessary to make it. We got to Lazy days restaurant and was fully booked.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank paquita373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Greetings paquita373

Thank you for posting about your recent stay at PCI. We are disappointed that we were unable to WOW you during you stay with us. Please contact me to further discuss your experience - jpfander@holidayisle.com. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Given, alot of places in the Keys are pretty average and old. PCI has been remodeled and overall looks pretty good, but the bathrooms have not been redone and are old and dingy, and generally just feel pretty dirty. There have been some other reviews commenting on stained sheets and hair found in the bed....we had the same experience. Hair in our beds, stained sheets, stains and who knows what all over the bed skirts, floors were pretty dirty.

The staff generally was friendly and accommodating, but when we wanted to go to the pool there were NO towels and they didn't do anything to get us towels. That doesn't seem to be very customer focused. They could have simply gone over to housekeeping and gotten some towels, but they simply said they didn't have towels and that was it. Also very little shade around the pool and only a couple of umbrellas. They should offer more umbrellas to guests. It was also a weekend so we should expect the crowds, but it was very busy and noisy, with different music coming from about 3 different areas on the property, making it pretty loud and not really all that relaxing. They could also clean up the beach area a bit. Overall, the place was ok, but i would not stay there again. If you wanted to go and just drink and party, its probably your place...seems more like college kid type focused.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Greetings Adam L -

Thank you for review about Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. We are disheartened to know that your time in paradise was not up to your level of expectations. Please reach out to me about your experience - jpfander@holidayisle.com. I am looking forward to speaking with you soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The website pictures make this hotel look quite nice... it isn't. The facilities (inside and out) are in need of significant repair. My room was clean on arrival, but smelled terrible, and on subsequent days, housekeeping efforts were much less than expected. (Like the bed was made, but dead bugs from the night before were not swept up or wiped off of counters) The bar and restaurant staff were friendly, and the beach area was nice, but for the price, I would expect much more out of the hotel itself. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasanaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Greetings CasanaR -

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at PCI. Obviously, we missed many opportunities to create a memorable vacation experience for you and your family. Please reach out to me at jpfander@holidayisle.com. I am looking forward to hearing back from you in the near future. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights this summer. We were instantly excited on arrival as the view of the Atlantic Ocean was wonderful. The workers at reception however were lethargic and unfriendly and we felt almost a burden. Our room was basic but satisfactory. However we had to ask for towels on 3 of our 4 days there and our room remained uncleaned for our last day. Even after calling reception this problem was not rectified. The coffee machine was covered in flies - dead and alive- and was not cleaned at all throughout our stay. Again, we flagged this problem with reception on our first day but nothing was done to solve the problem.
The one thing the resort has in its favour is the excellent water sport facilities. The staff at the jet ski centre were excellent and were in stark contrast to the reception staff. The 3 men in charge were friendly, professional and as a result our experience jet skiing was so positive. Also the lady in charge of the kayaking/ paddle boarding matched their enthusiasm and professionalism.
Also, the staff at shulas were very helpful and customer orientated.
Overall, our treatment in the post card inn did not spoil our stay as the weather and location allowed us to enjoy ourselves. However, I do feel management need to address some glaring issues in the hotel and allow for better value of money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank X480LVJohnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Greetings X480LVJohnM -

Thank you for your review of PCI from your recent stay this summer. We obviously missed quite a few opportunities to win you over to our beach resort. We appreciate your feedback and please know that we utilize your post as an improvement tool towards future successes. Despite some inconveniences, it seemed as if you were able to enjoy your time on the island and discovered our fabulous water sports outlets - Spray Watersports and Aquaholics! Please come back soon to see all of the wonderful guest enhancements we have planned at PCI. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,509 reviews
3.1 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina At Holiday Isle Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing