We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We just spent five days in the Florida Keys and this was one of our best stays. We never left the resort our entire stay and loved our meals, our rooms and the staff. The pool, tiki bar and beach area are great too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starkstobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Greetings starkstobi -

Thanks for your recent review on TA about PCI. We love that you were able to bask in both the sun and our island hospitality while guests at our beach resort and marina. Come back anytime, we'll keep a beach chair by the water and a Key Lime Colada waiting for you to return. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    649
    331
    184
    120
See reviews for
567
880
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had my wedding here. It was a GORGEOUS venue, with the exception of the price that is highly overrated. (Wendy-the director of catering was the only great person here and isn't a concern at all when booking a wedding)

Rooms for several of my guests had busted AC vents, which caused uncomfortable rooms. My wedding night room was nothing special, it was more like a closet & they knew it was our wedding night!
For the prices of the rooms, venue spots, food, drinks, etc this hotel should offer more for the guests. (The 300 and 400 blocks have busted doors and anyone can just walk through them.---also the very hot buildings)

I went to Costa Rica for my honeymoon, immediately following my stay at postcard and they provided us with a welcome drink, took our bags, gave us a tour, free massage, and decorated our room for our honeymoon....(all for a cheaper price per night than the postcard inn offers)

Also, watch out for them loosing your reservation or double charging you...A few more problems my guests ran in to...One of my friends was charged over $700 from your bar "tiki" and another friend of mine was charged over $300 from "tiki" (WEEKS AFTER WE LEFT ISLAMORADA!!!) that is unacceptable and you need to monitor your bartenders a little better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PCI, You really need to acknowledge your guests' and all the money they have spent at your resort!

It makes me so angry that no one can even contact me in regards to my horrible experience and the thousands of dollars we spent to have our wedding there. You get an automated message response from the office manager telling you to reach out to him via email??
YOU DONT EVEN RESPOND TO THE EMAIL I SENT OVER A WEEK AGO!!!!!!!!!!


We brought so much business to your resort the weekend of July 19th & yet nothing was done out of the ordinary to make us feel special......nothing.

Sorry to say, we won't be spending our 1 year here. Too many other places have more to offer and actually enjoy us staying with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank noelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Greetings Noelle T -

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and wedding event at PCI on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to know that we were not able to create a "WOW" experience for you and you guests during your time at our beach resort and marina. Please check your inbox for my recent correspondance or contact me as soon as possible at jpfander@holidayisle.com. I am looking forward to speaking with you soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

From the amount of money we were paying I expected this to be a top-notch resort but instead we got the equivalent of a noisy motel.

The water in the shower would go from warm to scalding hot to cold without even changing the setting. There were openings around the windows and doors letting bugs in and we had to kill several. The maid service wasn’t very good. They would make up the beds but that’s about it. In the 4 days we were there our coffee and condiments were never replenished, and we didn’t receive any new toiletries but once. There were paint flakes all over the bathroom floor and tub giving it the appearance of being dingy and dirty. There was a mini fridge in the room, which was nice, but there was no microwave and I was told to walk to the gas station and use their microwave if I needed one.

People were smoking everywhere and drunks were wondering around the property day and night. The resort is very loud and didn’t get somewhat quiet until after 1:00am. The lobby smells like cigarette smoke and there are large stains all over the carpets and couches. There are also bugs and ants everywhere in the lobby. My children wanted to use the computers in the lobby but kept getting bit by ants, as well as I did just sitting on the couch.

The pros I will mention are this is a beautiful location. We had an ocean front room with a great view. Also, the free cups water that they have at the pool is nice since all the drinks are so expensive. The lobby also has free games and cool décor, but the bugs make it impossible to enjoy.

This is definitely not a family-oriented resort. However, I wouldn’t stay here again even if I were traveling without my children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Car0linaGirl_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Greetings Car0linaGirl_80 -

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at PCI. We are disappointed to know that your stay was not up to your expectations and your experiences were less than stellar. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to further discuss your stay at jpfander@holidayisle.com. I am eager to speak with you soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have driven passed the Post Card Inn for many years, and never considered staying until we attended a rendezvous with a group of boat owners. We ended up falling in love with the place. First off, the staff was very friendly, the grounds were clean, and there is plenty to do. The other thing I really like is the location. Not too far down the keys, and easy to get to a lot of bars, restaurants and activities. There are a lot of options rite on the property; Fishing, Diving, Snorkeling, Pool, Several bars, and Shula's Restaurant. With regards to boating; the Post Card Inn offers the best of both worlds, easy access to the back country, reefs and the Atlantic.
With regards to rooms; the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, although the bathroom was a little dated. I have read other posts that are very negative, but I feel they are unwarranted. We loved the place. We were only in our room to shower and sleep anyway. There are so many other positive things to say about this place, so complaining about an old bathroom is silly. Its the Florida Keys for Petes Sake. If you need a brand new, perfect hotel room, you will pay 3 times as much and the place will have no character like the Post Card Inn.
We had no issues during our visit, but I am sure they would have quickly been addressed if we did.
Over all I rate our stay as very good to be fair. Once all of the rooms are remodeled, it will definitely be excellent. We are already planning our next trip, only we will stay longer!
Dennis

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Greetings Dennis M -

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day to let us know about the amazing time you had at PCI. We appreciate the opportunity to share our island hospitality with you and yours during your recent rendezvous at our beach resort. Please don't wait until next year to return to your new home in the Fabulous Florida Keys. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This property is beautiful and the people working there are super nice and friendly. Very helpful. We booked 2 rooms for our son's wedding there. Our room was pretty but I am disappointed with the quality of the room. It was much too hot in there although we had the AC set to 67F and the vent was directed to our faces on the bed as well which was awful! We had to block it with a suitcase and towel all night. In addition, don't know why but the crew never came to clean up our room and make the bed. I had to ask them for clean towels 2 days later. We had to have the keys fixed for one of the room too because they did not work and we had to walk all the way back to the office. It's a gorgeous location for a wedding but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 18Chantalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Greetings 18Chantalg -

Thank you for your recent stay at PCI. We are glad that you could enjoy the property and the beautiful scenery that serves as a majestic backdrop to our beach resort. We are disappointed to know that your expectations were not exceeded while a guest at PCI. Please contact me so we can further discuss your visit - jpfander@holidayisle.com. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

On arrival they didn't have the rooms we reserved. We got 2 rooms so far apart from each other. The a/c had to be put on the coldest setting to keep the room cool and on it was blowing right on us all night. The vent couldn't be adjusted.
One room key didn't work and we had to walk all the way back to the reservation office to get it re-programmed. The next day the other key set didn't work and again the long walk to the reservation office. Of course, waiting in line for other guests.
When we hit the pool area and asked for towels they didn't have any and again went to the office. We were told they would bring some and again we were waiting. The next day we went to the pool in the morning and again no pool towels.
The rooms were just okay and one of the had a room safe from the turn of the century. Our room had a room safe that didn't work and we needed the room engineer to come... waiting again.
Too much of our "vacation time" wasted on telling the hotel staff to fix something that should have been fixed with regular maintenance.
PCI has a great potential, but I am afraid they are caught up in the Key West hype and just crave large amounts of money.
Joe was friendly and helpful and the rest of the staff could learn from him what real service is, but he is only one man.

Room Tip: I wish I knew!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aramosdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Greetings aramosdk -

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at PCI. We obviously missed many opportunities to create special vacation memories for you and your family. Please contact me to further discuss your recent stay at jpfander@holidayisle.com. We can't wait to show you all of the wonderful enhancements we have planned to WOW you during your next visit to PCI! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Awesome property. Never had room cleaned though. Bathroom way too small for room. Wifi was slow but overall enjoyed stay and would stay again. Request a 1st floor room. We were able to bring our own Standup Paddle boards and leave in or back of room on rear patio. We were able to paddle directly outside room and see incredible sea life.

Room Tip: Request 1st floor if bringing water sport equiptment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Greetings Tom G -

Thank you for reviewing your stay at PCI on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and please know that we utilize your post as a tool to guide all future enhancements for our guests beach resort experience. Our team is delighted that you could enjoy the day on your paddle boards and return to our island oasis for some tropical delights while relaxing with your toes in the sand. Come back to see us anytime. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing