We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devine!”
Review of Chef Michael's

Chef Michael's
Ranked #4 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A warm, inviting dining room with colorful local art adorning the walls. Small, sleek bar serving fine wine and beer. Tropical veranda seating for a lovely alfreso dinner or Sunday brunch. Fresh Local fish and seafood, Prime steak, attentive, friendly service.
Tequesta, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Devine!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We ate the Triple Tail done Ponchetrain style and it was OFF THE CHARTS! Go and put the feed bag on in a wonderully delightful setting!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dutchbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    953
    209
    80
    28
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, ny
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hogfish!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We shared the wedge salad which was delicious as well as the rock shrimp bisque also very good. It was very rich so sharing worked out well. Then we had the Hogfish Juliette with shrimp and scallops. All were prepared perfectly! Our server Chris was very nice and on top of his game. I would definitely recommend Chef Michaels as one of the top restaurants in Islamorada!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and best carrot cake ever!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Really nice people, great menu and really well prepared! The services were very good and their carrot cake was the best I have ever had anywhere. We love Islamorada and this place is a new reason to come back for more.

Helpful?
1 Thank commoncentsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner for Two”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoy consistently perfect meals at Chef Michael's and the menu is always fresh, fresh, fresh! Tonight our choice was Hogfish prepared Juliette style .... Almonds and Chardonnay sauce !

Helpful?
Thank thepattistanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food on Islamorada”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We had the lion fish which was unbelievable. The escargots, the shrimp tempura and the lobster ceviche were most enjoyable. Shell, our waitress was fantastic. Small place but very intimate. Clearly, the best restaurant we tried in Islamorada. The night we went, they had whole lion fish and hog fish. Very interesting options for fish preparation. Wine & beer only.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Michael's also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Chef Michael's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing