We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Morada
Nearby Hotels
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
769
178
44
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
178
44
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitesunset sailsun suiteboutique hotelprivate islandoutdoor showercomplimentary snackspool areakey westpaddle boardssea viewsmall hotelhard boiled eggsoverlooking the waterthe breakfast areaflorida baytotal relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything about our stay was just perfect. The staff is so gracious and accommodating. The grounds are magnificent. The rooms are just perfect and what one would expect for a getaway vacation. The "island" is so big compared to the number of rooms which guarantees privacy if that's what you're looking for. The continental breakfast is perfect for getting into those bathing suits too! It's in a perfect location (luckily not too far down US1!), and being on the bay side the sunsets are out of this world.

We can't wait to return. Luckily we are only 1h45m away!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Wild Flower in the Garden House and we couldn't have been happier. Was so quiet, in a great location, and we were actually happier we weren't in the Seaview House.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gensnimica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We loved the location and service at this hotel but want to make sure that older people in particular realize the furniture in the rooms, although very modern looking, is uncomfortable and spartan. That said, we enjoyed our stay immensely, received good suggestions and "concierge" care from the front desk, absolutely loved the ocean front area with the small bar/light meal area, the heated pool, the clear water where you could actually see interesting schools of fish swimming. We took a sunset trip on the sailboat moored at the hotel and would highly recommend that trip - had an awesome time out on the water. Highly recommend this hotel with the caveat that the management should purchase some comfy chairs/couches for when you're in your room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarbleheadCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I have now stayed 5 times in the last 10 years. Each visit better than the previous and the first time was perfect. The size of the property makes it so intimate. Our goal is to relax when we visit and the staff ensures that happens. We prefer the garden house with the outdoor shower. The room is simple and elegant. The bed is huge and very comfortable. We love the fun extras like snorkeling off the edge of the property, the paddleboards that we tried for the first time and loved, and allowing us to keep the boat we towed down in the water at no extra charge. The bayside really beats the ocean side, we feel. The bay isn't rough like the ocean and all we had to do was step out of our room to watch the sunset everynight. What truly makes the difference for us though is the staff. What a kind group of competent folks that just truly want to make your every wish happen. Their genuine warmth and friendliness make us feel at home and immediately relaxed. Vacation is precious, don't waste your time looking anywhere else but Casa Morada. We can't wait to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about this perfect place in paradise. The staff treats you Like family. Any thing you need they are there for you. It it's so relaxing, and the breakfast each morning it's so special. The private island is amazing, and the trails leading to it is so special. I can't wait to go back. My kids 18 & 21 loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights early August. The place is amazing from the stylish rooms, to the pool and Bay Area. Staff and service were 5 star throughout our stay.We arrived just before one of the most amazing sunsets. Food and drinks were of a good quality at the poolside bar, although as others have said slightly pricey. We enjoyed free use of the kayaks and bikes which was a bonus. We saw dolphins from our sun beds on a number of occasions. I took advantage of yoga on Saturday morning which was also excellent.
This is one of the mot romantic hotels we have stayed at and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting this area of Florida - it rivalled our honeymoon hotel in the Maldives !

Room Tip: If we stayed in future we would book a suite overlooking the bay purely for the amazing view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milesydoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews