We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Why oh why did we only book 2 nights ?"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Morada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Morada
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Why oh why did we only book 2 nights ?"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We checked in for the New year period on our way further South in The Keys .
From the moment we arrived at this gorgeous boutique resort we both felt immediately at ease and relaxed . Stephanie, equally gorgeous checked us in and gave us a tour of the lovely grounds which combine an Eco , sub tropical feel with that of the archetypal Keys waterfront with privateIsland bar . All of the staff were friendly and the individual rooms were so well designed and camouflaged with subtle vegetation that the feeling was very much one of serenity and seclusion . The rooms all white were comfortable and well fitted out each with a private deck . I only noted a few rooms but when I return I shall ask for Shang ri la as it has a deck right over the boat jetty and island and allows you to take breakfast easily on your own deck . A big plus was the free open wi fi and bikes which were available any time no charge .
This is certainly a fabulous retreat if you wish to unwind in lovely surroundings with super lovely staff . You can always tell when a resort achieves this as the guests always chat and interact with each other in such a relaxed way like you are all sharing a new found secret .
Will I return , I very much hope so , as I said 2 nights was nowhere near enough

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank siezahedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    164
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
44
651
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during the week of Thanksgiving and had a great time as always. We have stayed here many times before but I have yet to write a review until now. The rooms are clean and cozy and the staff is amazing and always helpful. They are pet friendly and there is plenty to do if you don't feel like leaving the hotel grounds. Free kayaks and paddle boards and also they have sailboats to take lessons or to go on a sunset sail with. The grounds are gorgeous and the beach and pool area is perfect for relaxing. It's a great getaway for couples or friends. I am always excited to go back. One of my favorite places hands down in Islamorada.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank laynam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Now, I am sitting at a Marriott in Key Largo . . . for the same price . . . not even comparable! Do it, pay the $$$ to stay at Casa Morada. It is amazing . . . quaint, quite, immaculate, secluded, peaceful, accommodating, convenient, great restaurants and shopping near by, free snorkeling on site . . . do it, book it now!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jaci0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana444
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in December, and well, we fell in love with this beautiful property. 2 nights was not enough and we are already planning our return trip.

I shifted into pure relaxation-mode the moment we checked in. Seriously, we didn't leave the property once.

If you are in need of some true relaxation, then do yourself a favor and book a stay at Casa Morada.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diana444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I just had an amazing long weekend stay at Casa Morada. I'm pretty sure we took advantage of almost every amenity they offered- from morning yoga to the property's kayaks and bikes. This resort was so calm and intimate; there were times when it felt like we were to only people there. What a difference as compared to the atmosphere when we visited Cheeca Lodge for brunch one day. That chaos made us REALLY appreciate the tranquility we were enjoying at Casa Morada. Casa Morada is definitely catering to couples- I don't think I would stay there if traveling with children. They probably would not be welcomed by the other guests.
The service from reception to checkout was warm and efficient. We spent a lovely evening sunset chatting with Jessica the bartender at the beach bar. The only thing I would have added is some nice bubble bath to have used while enjoying the jacuzzi tub on the screened porch of our room. Can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: Every room is different. Do some research on their website before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigsOrganizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We went there for five nights middle of december, could have not been better, staff did everything to make our stay the most relaxing and enjoyable....captain bill made also a difference, the eco tour as well as sunset sailing was just so terrific, his enthusiasm and knowledge about the area are just superb.....a little tiny thing, little coffe machines in the room would totally complement the excellent picture..again thank you!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Coin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Beautiful property, quiet, great location. Staff and management go out of their way to assist in any way they can. One of a kind boutique hotel. Family has stayed there as well and continue to rave about the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hutchhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
2.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Moorings Village and Spa
The Moorings Village and Spa
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Morada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Morada

Property: Casa Morada
Address: 136 Madeira Rd, Islamorada, FL 33036-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Morada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Morada is an upscale sixteen suite privately owned hotel inspired by the informal character of the Caribbean. The atmosphere is private, peaceful, and serene. The staff is known for their warmth and attentiveness. Raymond Jungles, a renowned Miami Landscape Architect known for his natural lush landscapes, designed the award-winning garden spaces throughout the property. The highlight of the resort is Casa Morada's spectacular private island. The island is accessed by a dramatic footbridge and features a fresh water pool, secluded cabana and the Sunset Gazebo bar with stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico. Casa Morada is a 90 minute drive south from Miami International airport and 90 minutes north of Key West. Guests of Casa Morada may also arrive to the hotel by boat. Casa Morada is a pet-friendly hotel and welcomes children 16 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Morada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Morada Hotel Islamorada
Casa Morada Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing