We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed a few days for a wedding that was held next door. The room was great with a large kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. I would classify the place more as a condominium as opposed to a resort, as there are no restaurants, concierge, activities, etc. that you might expect at a resort. The pool is fantastic. Landscaping throughout the property was gorgeous.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Very nice place. Just stayed here for a wedding. Rooms are very good, spacious. Property is ideally located very near Lazy Days, Lorelei, and Pierre's (must eat here). Robbie's is down the road to feed the Tarpon (Fun for all ages). The rooms up near the water on the 2nd floor, are absolutely amazing. Incredible views and are as nice as any million dollar homes. All rooms are basically duplex homes. They have full kitchens (that are quite nice - granite and SS). The pool is very nice, wade in, very resorty feel with lots of palms surrounding the pool. If you have a boat, or rent one, you can keep at the docks on property. So amazingly convenient to fishing. Going to be staying here again. It's a place to bring your family and friends and hang out and fish, drink, boat together. There are no restaurants or bars on property - it's basically a nice condo to stay at. You need to bring your own food (or catch it).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JupiterFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

The owner and staff are great. The property is beautiful. Each house has it's own character. Really a lovely place. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surfinbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed a week at The Caribbean Resort in Islamorada and this place is perfect. An oasis of relaxation, beauty in a perfectly balanced environment. There is not a bad room (or house) in the place. All are spacious, quiet and perfectly put together. I don't think there is a place like it in The Keys. Great for big groups or a couple I think. Each house has a grill to make to grill your own catch if you like.

It is in a perfect location for all things to do in the area. They have a private boat dock for fishing an snorkeling excursions.

The staff is friendly, helpful and know just what to do when. Mostly leave you alone.

No question that IS the place to stay in The Keys.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scopello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

My husband and I have been going to Islamorada for over 15 years, but never ran across this place until we stayed here for a friends wedding. This is a nice little spot on the Atlantic side, that is comprised of many small houses and bungalows. Each place is very clean and tastefully appointed. The grounds have a very nice atmosphere, with lots of foliage, enjoyable pool, and relaxing waterfront area. If you're looking for a unique and comfortable place to stay, give these guys a try.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerucaSalt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We just returned to Indiana from Islamorada and we are still depressed. Our family loved this resort. It was a dream vacation for us. We stayed in the Princess Palm north and could not have been happier with our experience. Our villa was fabulous right down to the laundry room. We were poolside and kept our french doors open constantly. We enjoyed the porch and the lovely garden view. The pool was wonderful as was the hot tub. The landscaping surrounding the pool area was like a tropical paradise. The dock/pier area was just as beautiful and I spent a great deal of time down on the dock reading a book in a chaise lounge watching the sailboats pass by. Islamorada has many activities to offer but I could have stayed at the resort the entire time and enjoyed myself completely. It was very private and relaxing and even our teenagers enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TSOIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We have spent at least a week in Islamorada for the past 8 years, this was our first time at Caribbean resort and We will never stay anywhere else.
I just spent 8 days with my wife and her parents over christmas. It was one the most relaxing vacations I've had in a while.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
The cottages are great. Looks recently updated, new furniture, comfortable beds, roomy living space. Granite countertops and Viking appliances in kitchen. The grounds are well maintained, so was the pool.
Fishing pier and boat ramp right on the grounds, not to mention a charter boat right there.
If you are looking for room service and a "happening club" this is not for you, but if you want to relax and dont mind making your own drinks this is the place for you!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
6  Thank BigKwazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
986 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Moorings Village
The Moorings Village
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
306 reviews
2.3 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
3 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle

Address: 117 South Carroll Street, Mile Marker 82, Islamorada, FL 33036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: £279 - £1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Boat Dockage, use of bikes, paddle boards & kayaks. Daily Housekeeping. Welcome to The Caribbean Resort of Islamorada, Florida, home to some of the best fishing and diving in the Florida Keys. Nestled in the heart of the fishing capital of the world, The Caribbean Resort of Islamorada, Florida, has won the hearts of many. While the panoramic ocean views, inviting Caribbean-style homes, endless fishing pier and beach-entry pool keep guests coming back – it’s the off-shore fishing and diving that makes it so hard to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caribbean Resort At Sea Isle Hotel Islamorada
The Caribbean Resort At Sea Isle Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing