We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaJolla is the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Jolla Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Jolla Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LaJolla is the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Being from the Keys I am extremely critical of places I stay when I go back for the visit. In Islamorada ther is no better place to relax and truly expieriance the Keys lifestyle. LaJolla is run by the friendliest of staff who goes out of their way to make sure you and your family have the trip of your life. From the well kept flowered grounds to the old charm (but modern) clean rooms I cant think of one bad thing to say about the LaJolla except that the time spent there is never long enough. You cant go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCDOLAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    85
    22
    16
    15
See reviews for
87
116
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

LaJolla has amazing sunsets ! The rooms are clean and updated in an "old world florida charm". For the reasonable pricing you can go wrong, nicer rooms than the Hampton Inn for 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribcatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

This jewel is located in the beautiful Florida Keys. The property overlooks the clear tourquois water of the florida bay. When we arrived the staff was so welcoming and helpful. When we opened the door to our room there were fresh flowers on the table. The suite itself was chaming with a breakfast bar in the kitchen and a table by the window overlooking the bay. The view from our waterfront room was spectacular. I felt relaxed right away!
I was in Islamorsda on business but I will be back to play!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We loved La Jolla from the moment we landed there. Upon arrival one is greeted with inviting lush tropical landscape followed by the friendly staff at check-in. While realxing by the pool or on the beautiful waterfront overlooking the gulf, the staff or possibly the owner may approach ensuring you're comfortable and enjoying your stay. Forget the tourist traps...this quiet retreat is quaint and welcoming to families as well as couples looking for a get-away! If you want to stay away from the craziness of Key West, this is your place, but it's also only about 85 miles away if you'd like to run down for a day trip. While my husband and I enjoyed an outstanding day fishing with Capt. Rick Murphy who picked us up at La Jolla's dock, they also have a boat ramp and dock so you can bring your boat to explore on your own. La Jolla is a place where you can relax, feel at home and where the staff makes you feel like family! We're already planning our next visit!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mentalfloss2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

My girlfriend and I went down to fish with a friend of ours and we stayed at La Jolla. We loved it, the room was clean, the property was well maintained and it was super quiet. They made sure we had a clean room every day and also helped us with any questions that we had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtmercer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We found La Jolla on a friend's recommendation and couldn't be more happy with it. Our room was large and well-appointed, the property is well-kept with beautiful and lush landscaping and the staff were all helpful and friendly. We loved the free use of bikes and kayaks and the location is ideal with all you need a short bike ride away. We enjoyed the amazing sunset on the bay and were thrilled there was no shortage of chairs down by the docks. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

The La Jolla Resort was perfectly located in Islamorada on the Bay with incredible views
and sunsets. The rooms are the cleanest we have experienced in the keys.
The staff is very polite and accomodating.
We have visited Marathon and Key West for 25 years. We have found our
favorite destination
Great restaurants nearby, shopping, and key west is less than 2 hours away
for a day trip
Call Alan or Vicky, they will help you arrange a great room for a memorable
vacation
Larry
St Petersburg

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmsunstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
1.9 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
2.0 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
1.9 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 11 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Resort

Property: La Jolla Resort
Address: 82216 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Jolla Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Bayfront Islamorada Resort featuring efficiencies and apartments within walking & biking distance to all of Islamorada's top shopping, nightlife and dining. Our guests also enjoy FREE use of our kayaks, paddleboards and bicycles during their stay. Whether you are looking for a quiet island retreat or want to experience all Islamorada has to offer on the water or off, it all begins at La Jolla Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Jolla Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Jolla Hotel Islamorada
La Jolla Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing