We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best wedding location ever!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaF196...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best wedding location ever!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I did not stay here but our friends did and we attended a wedding there and it was amazing. Beautiful place and very clean. I hope my kids get married there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aguaemar
1 review
“Perfect location and perfect amenities.”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent one week in this beautiful an perfect home. Everything was great, the location, the accommodations and the service. We will bring the family again and we highly recommend this little oasis in Islamorada.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent a beautiful week at the Southern Diversion in Islamorada, FL...highly recommend a vacation here! If you're looking for an incredible wedding venue, look no more...we celebrated our daughter's wedding there and it was truly a dream come true!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knights59
Buckinghamshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time, wedding on the beach, beautiful view, snorkeling of the beach, lots of birds visiting. But when it rains you need your wellingtons, the drive way up to the house was under about a foot of water.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Flooding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnGibb
Clearwater, FL
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A Tropical Paradise!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this fabulous ocean front home for our 20th Anniversary as we decided to bring our four teenagers with us. This was the first time we had ever rented a vacation property from an owner directly, so we were a bit nervous about the whole process - especially considering the deposit required. However, we were so pleased that we made this choice and we can't wait to bring the family back to Southern Diversion!
When we drove up the winding driveway to this home, we could not believe that this private, tropical paradise was going to be our backyard for a week! What an amazing experience! From the hammock tied between two palm trees on the beach to the Frontgate teak padded lounge chairs on the private, groomed beach, we enjoyed all the amenities of an upscale beachside resort without the strangers walking around! The kids had fun exploring in the water, fishing on the dock, snorkeling in the lagoon and out around the shallow areas. By our second day there, I was so relaxed that I almost felt comatose - which is exactly what I needed given my stressful career!
The home itself is comfortable and well appointed. The screened porch is a great place to relax with drinks. The beds are comfortable. The home is located right in the heart of Islamorada, with many restaurants and shopping nearby and within walking distance. We enjoyed Lazy Days the best and took the whole family there for a night out. And, it's close enough to Key West that we actually found time to drive down there and explore twice during the week we were there. I recommend going to Key West on the rainy days and staying in the gorgeous backyard paradise every minute it is sunny.
The only negative thing I will note is that the pool is fiberglass and had some serious damage during a recent storm that has not been repaired. This did not bother us at all, but it was a bit unsightly and might be troubling to some. Especially if this is the site of someone's dream wedding. I'm sure the owners will repair it soon. The home came with a caretaker, Joe, who came by daily to tend to the pool and the landscaping and was available to assist us with any difficulties we might have. He was very accommodating and kind and we appreciate everything he did for us. We were all sad to leave this place and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard paradise!
Liked least: The kitchen suppies
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christy77
new englad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location - with space to play both on land and on the water!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a week in Islamorada at the Southern Diversion estate. The property was just beautiful - from the tree lined drive up to the front of the home to the postcard-like views of the ocean out back. The house had plenty of room for all our extended family, including a bunch of young kiddos. The bunk room was perfect for all the cousins to sleep in. The four bathrooms were great, so the adults didn't feel like we were having to share those. The main floor living area is HUGE, including a big kitchen with a gigantic island for everyone to sit around.
The pool is lovely, the hammock is lovely, the sand to play in is lovely. We weren't really able to play in the sand right down by the shore due to seaweed and rocks, but we would just walk out a bit or climb down the ladder if we wanted to swim, float, or snorkel. The water is crystal clear and often very calm. The owners provide access to a kayak, snorkel gear, life jackets, water shoes, beach toys, towels - everything you will need for outside. And they have many great areas for lounging, hanging out and eating outside - both by the pool and down by the water. The set up was really perfect for us, as we could sit on the back deck of the house and keep an eye on the kids whether they were swimming in the pool or hanging out by the water.
The bathrooms are quite dated, and the house could use some updating - but in the end you really don't care much because the location and size of the house, as well as the the outdoor spaces, are just perfection!!
Joe, the caretaker down in the Keys, was very attentive and took great care of us while we were down there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view!
Liked least: The bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing