We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pines and Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2007

Peaceful, lovely...perfect suite for active couple. We swam in the mornings, fished during the day, and ate ice cream on the dock at night. The staff and other guests were nice, not boorish or rude, just happy to be where they were. We will be returning soon--and reserving our grill (free!) so we can eat-in one night!

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank steveschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2007

We loved Pines and Palms. They have a variety of rooms, dockage, a nice little pool on the ocean, the staff is friendly and helpful... best of all it's quiet and clean. Thank you to Jim and the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2007

my husband and i stayed for 14 nights in cottage 12 which has a narrow view of the sea looking through the ocean front cottages. on the 2nd week of our stay we had a family party to join us and they stayed next door at cottage 11 and also our daughter of 14 rejoined us after their week in orlando.
we found our cottage very comfortable and lightly cleaned daily with fresh bathroom towels and beach towels were available from the reception at no charge and you could either leave the used ones in your cottage or you could return them to reception and no hassle checking the amounts you had used.
air conditioning was pretty noisy(right over the bed)but very efficient ,as the weather was still very hot and humid for the time of year we left it on all day and switched off last thing at night which worked well.
we found the resort very relaxing with nice guests of the non noisy variety and very often had the pool to ourselves.yara,bonnie and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. also jim the owner generously took us out on the boat we had hired for the week to show us some seamanship and to navigate the shallow waters around(much appreciated!)
during our stay we had many breakfasts at bobsbunz which does excellent tasty good value for money food. we also liked,island grille,uncles,islamorada fish company,and the lazy days. we had a good meal at ziggie mad dogs but were not keen on the atmosphere(all jazz music and more formal) also the food again was very nice at the green turtle but the atmosphere lacking(sourfaced staff)
the trading post is nearby for grocery supplies but for cheaper staples there is an excellent winn dixies at tavernier(approx 9 miles)
we saw manatees right from the dock and also turtles,dolphins and many fish. geckos a plenty with some taking residence in our cottage!
we hope to be back some day and can recommend pines and palms and islamorada to anyone looking for good fishing,excellent dining and a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scoobydooWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

Our family of 4 stayed 4 nights in a room (#5) that was stretched to it's limits. The tiny bathroom was shower only (not enough pressure)and the sink was very small. The toilet clogged constantly (a plunger is provided for your convenience). They advertise a queen and a full bed in the bedroom and a pull-out in the living room but everything is so cramped. We were not able to unpack everything, also the closet was inadequate. We also received outside calls in the evening from tele-marketers, just what I needed on vacation! The pool was too cold, my kids didn't even use it. Don't expect to swim off of the beach, too many weeds and jellyfish. My son was stung on the chest and arms.
The staff was very friendly and I think they try to do the best with what they have but I don't think the room we stayed in should be stretched beyond it's limits. I wouldn't call this place terrible but it does need some work. Then it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Familytravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

16 hours of travelling (door to door) later and 5.000 Miles away from home (Germany) you feel like coming home - can you imagine this? We had another outstanding lovely stay at the Pines and Palms Resort. It is an ocean-front resort located directly opposite to the Alligator Reef Lighthouse – such a beautiful view.
Again thank you so much – all of you (the housekeeping girls, the front desk girls, the general manager and the owners) were reading the wishes from our lips – so polite and so kind – you are simply the best…and everything is in such a nice shape – so cosy and clean.
We stayed there already a lot of times and it is amazing – every single time, they surprised us again with their heartiness, service and quality – it seems, we will never get used to that.
From our view you will not find a better place to stay in the Keys.
Thank you again for all the great stays you gave to us.
At Pines and Palms, there are people who give you a good time and really take care of you…

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shrimpandgrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Stayed with a large group of friends for a group getaway. Hotel was very clean, functional, and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near lots of good restaurants and coffee shops. Hotel has great pool with outstanding views, functional boat dockage, nice rooms with cold air, refrigerator, full kitchen, sleeper sofa for the children, ample parking, and walking distance to some restaurants and shops. Would definitely return! Those who expect "luxury" in the Keys are obviously not aware of the old Florida atmosphere there...the Keys are known for the laid-back, hospitable surroundings...as long as everything is clean and well-maintained, you should have all that you need!

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank kferg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2007

ok...maybe i am missing something here but this can't be the number ONE rated place to stay in Islamorda.....the rooms are dated at best....bathroom has peeling wallpaper....a/c unit loud and undersized for unit. Housekeeping left dirty towels on the floor and dirty dishes in the sink. below avg at best......it appears that the reason to stay here is simply a place to lay your head at night and not be there all day....even then its a stretch.....it has a boat ramp....a positive. Honestly, the last time i stayed in a hotel room that looked like this i was in college and couldn't afford anything better...in fact even then it was never this bad.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jewwandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,387 reviews
11.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,371 reviews
11.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
#16 of 19 in Islamorada
212 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
4.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines and Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines and Palms Resort

Address: 80401 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: £155 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pines and Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages and Suites from 1 to 3 bedrooms in a village-like tropical setting on the Atlantic Ocean in Islamorada. All accommodations come with a full kitchen and free dockage if you bring or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pines and Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines And Palms Hotel Islamorada
Pines And Palms Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing