We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pines and Palms Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kon-Tiki Resort(Islamorada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
409
174
43
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
174
43
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid cottagethe cottageskey weston stiltsbedroom cottageheated poolmidway cafefull kitchenlaid backocean frontpoolside barold floridaevery morningboat rampfishair conditionerstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2007

Peaceful, lovely...perfect suite for active couple. We swam in the mornings, fished during the day, and ate ice cream on the dock at night. The staff and other guests were nice, not boorish or rude, just happy to be where they were. We will be returning soon--and reserving our grill (free!) so we can eat-in one night!

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank steveschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2007

We loved Pines and Palms. They have a variety of rooms, dockage, a nice little pool on the ocean, the staff is friendly and helpful... best of all it's quiet and clean. Thank you to Jim and the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2007

my husband and i stayed for 14 nights in cottage 12 which has a narrow view of the sea looking through the ocean front cottages. on the 2nd week of our stay we had a family party to join us and they stayed next door at cottage 11 and also our daughter of 14 rejoined us after their week in orlando.
we found our cottage very comfortable and lightly cleaned daily with fresh bathroom towels and beach towels were available from the reception at no charge and you could either leave the used ones in your cottage or you could return them to reception and no hassle checking the amounts you had used.
air conditioning was pretty noisy(right over the bed)but very efficient ,as the weather was still very hot and humid for the time of year we left it on all day and switched off last thing at night which worked well.
we found the resort very relaxing with nice guests of the non noisy variety and very often had the pool to ourselves.yara,bonnie and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. also jim the owner generously took us out on the boat we had hired for the week to show us some seamanship and to navigate the shallow waters around(much appreciated!)
during our stay we had many breakfasts at bobsbunz which does excellent tasty good value for money food. we also liked,island grille,uncles,islamorada fish company,and the lazy days. we had a good meal at ziggie mad dogs but were not keen on the atmosphere(all jazz music and more formal) also the food again was very nice at the green turtle but the atmosphere lacking(sourfaced staff)
the trading post is nearby for grocery supplies but for cheaper staples there is an excellent winn dixies at tavernier(approx 9 miles)
we saw manatees right from the dock and also turtles,dolphins and many fish. geckos a plenty with some taking residence in our cottage!
we hope to be back some day and can recommend pines and palms and islamorada to anyone looking for good fishing,excellent dining and a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scoobydooWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

Our family of 4 stayed 4 nights in a room (#5) that was stretched to it's limits. The tiny bathroom was shower only (not enough pressure)and the sink was very small. The toilet clogged constantly (a plunger is provided for your convenience). They advertise a queen and a full bed in the bedroom and a pull-out in the living room but everything is so cramped. We were not able to unpack everything, also the closet was inadequate. We also received outside calls in the evening from tele-marketers, just what I needed on vacation! The pool was too cold, my kids didn't even use it. Don't expect to swim off of the beach, too many weeds and jellyfish. My son was stung on the chest and arms.
The staff was very friendly and I think they try to do the best with what they have but I don't think the room we stayed in should be stretched beyond it's limits. I wouldn't call this place terrible but it does need some work. Then it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Familytravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

16 hours of travelling (door to door) later and 5.000 Miles away from home (Germany) you feel like coming home - can you imagine this? We had another outstanding lovely stay at the Pines and Palms Resort. It is an ocean-front resort located directly opposite to the Alligator Reef Lighthouse – such a beautiful view.
Again thank you so much – all of you (the housekeeping girls, the front desk girls, the general manager and the owners) were reading the wishes from our lips – so polite and so kind – you are simply the best…and everything is in such a nice shape – so cosy and clean.
We stayed there already a lot of times and it is amazing – every single time, they surprised us again with their heartiness, service and quality – it seems, we will never get used to that.
From our view you will not find a better place to stay in the Keys.
Thank you again for all the great stays you gave to us.
At Pines and Palms, there are people who give you a good time and really take care of you…

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shrimpandgrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews