We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot, friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pines and Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great spot, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Almost stayed somewhere else, (white sands) but in the end we decided on this little place , which was amazing in many ways. Our room #4 was far enough removed from the highway noise, which I am so glad someone on TA advised me of. If we had gone with Lime Tree I would not have been happy as it was right along the highway. Pines and Palms was extremely well maintained, especially the grounds. Our cottage had a great view of the ocean, although it was not considered ocean front, we were one row back from the ocean front units. Glad we were too as it was extremely windy while we were there. The pool area was great, the owners and staff helpful and friendly. The cottage itself was adequate with 1couch and a love seat, small kitchen table, full size fridge and stove top. Roomy yet compact. Overall, it was all that we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winterpeg880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    161
    36
    17
    11
See reviews for
142
324
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is our 4th year in a row staying at Pines and Palms.
We both have very busy schedules and more than a few stresses just like everyone else.
Coming here allows us to totally relax and be lazy slugs.We stay in room 5 which gives a nice view of the ocean,but also offers privacy.There's a heated pool that looks out over the ocean,2 long docks that can be used for boats or just staring out at the beautiful view.Bikes and kayaks are available for rent.
I'll be honest,the most we do is eat ,sit by the pool and pick a place to eat each day.It is the perfect place for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rihbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stay. Our beach hut was right on the beach. (well 10/20 steps away) I've got mixed reviews for this place. Lets start with the good. Obviously the location is amazing! The room was well equipped and smelled nice when we arrived. The bed was large comfy and linen was clean. The bathroom was clean. Towels clean. Staff very friendly and happy to help. Great information pack given on arrival. Washing and dryer on site for $1 each. Gardens and beach area all kept clean and well looked after. Here's the bits I thought they could do better on ... Although the bed and bathroom were clean the bathroom door was grubby and stained. The bathroom is quite small but adequate. The fridge was clean inside but the door was smeared. The cooker was clean on top ( I never looked in the oven ) but the sides were rusty. Another plus was no bugs not even an ant to be seen. So all in all the pluses outweighed the negatives. But I guess I'm nit picking. I am very fussy ! Having said all this I would recommend it to friends. We paid £211.00 for one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Just had 3 wonderful days at Pines and Palms. The view from our cottage was superb, right on the beach. Everyone here is ever so helpful. Great information pack on arrival listing all of the local restaurants - and there are MANY within a mile or so. Would have liked to try more, but as a barbecue is supplied for the beach we just couldn't resist cooking ourselves! Great fresh fish supplied at the market only a mile away.

Will definitely return next time we are in the area!

Outstanding location and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 on the beach are in a great location, but all the rooms are very close to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Spent 4 days here with my wife in cottage 3. Old style fully equipped cottages in a beautifully landscaped setting. Nice little beach area, sitting area, pool and boat piers to walk out on. Owners take a lot of personal pride in this place. Beds were clean and comfy and kitchens nicely equipped. Quiet as can be except for one night when the club way up the road was having a loud band night or something, Jim the owner made sure at checkout that we had a great stay and Anna the manager was extremely customer focused. It's the Caribbian right here in the good old USA without all the bums, beggars and crime.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

What a wonderful few days we had at this small, intimate hideaway in Islamorada! The attention to detail is wonderful, from the friendliness and hospitality of the staff to the perfectly landscaped and manicured property! The view from Cottage 10 where we stayed was breathtaking, morning, noon and night! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djansen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
3.8 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
1.8 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#2 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines and Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines and Palms Resort

Property: Pines and Palms Resort
Address: 80401 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pines and Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages and Suites from 1 to 3 bedrooms in a village-like tropical setting on the Atlantic Ocean in Islamorada. All accommodations come with a full kitchen and free dockage if you bring or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pines and Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines And Palms Hotel Islamorada
Pines And Palms Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing