We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pines and Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What an adorable place! Looked for a place in the Keys, close to Key West but without the tourist/traffic- laid back, cute beach cottages, very clean and well maintained! Staff makes you feel at home immediately, landscaping and ground keeping staff definitely has love for details, we were absolutely smitten with this charming resort! Went there for my husband's birthday,will be back very soon! Stayed in room 22, across the office, would prefer 9 or 10 next time for an ocean view, but we still had everything we needed! Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: Room 22 is the least expensive, no water view, maybe a bit noisy, since it's close to the HW, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RikkiZeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

I chose this hotel based on previous Tripadvisor reviews & I was extremely pleased. The staff was warm & welcoming and they even called on our arrival evening to see if we would be getting in late so they could give us late ck-in instructions. Fortunately we arrived before the office closed & Jacob gave us a friendly welcome & even spent a lot of time telling us about some of the local restaurants & attractions. I found his recommendations extremely helpful & completely on the mark. He was also helpful when I inquired about boat tours and made a call to ask the boat captain specifics without me asking him. The rooms were clean & comfortable and the property was beautiful. Cute little cottages that seemed like a private little community and the beach access was wonderful. This was a perfect location in Islamorada & I am already wanting to plan a return visit because it was the perfect getaway. A real tropical oasis with a fabulous laid back attitude & welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This property is clean, well-maintained and has alot to offer. The pool area is nice, and visitors can dock small boats and watercraft along the long pier. The atmosphere is very low key and relaxing. The location is convenient and easy to find. The staff was very welcoming, the rooms immaculate, and the kitchenette was well-equipped. There is a "no-guest" rule, which made it nice to keep the area quiet and safe. This was an ideal couple's getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a wonderful place. The setting is beautiful and area and rooms are very clean!!! Truley the tropical atmosphere we were looking for. The staff is helpful and friendly. It is nice to go to a place where they make you feel like thay really do appreciate your business. That is exactly what everyone we dealt with at Pines and Palms made us feel like. I read the reviews about the air-conditioning being a problem. Not sure why this was a problem??? We did not find the air-conditioner a problem at all.
PS we have already booked for next year!!!

Room Tip: Talk to the staff about what you like. There is something for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Lots of local flavor. Maintained with TLC. Spotless and quaint. Quiet. Very friendly and low key (LOL). Not crowded. Not many children. Loved staying in the second floor unit--can see the ocean and sunrise from the little balcony, with parking below. Convenient to everything. Quaint little bar by the water and very friendly bartender. Orchids growing on trees. Nice piers with benches. Great little beach to lounge on. Fabulous coffee in the shop next door. Much preferred to a large standard hotel where you could be anywhere and not feel or know it. The owner is very nice and can be seen occasionally on the premises. He overlooks everything so that his guests are comfortable and have everything they need. Hands-on operation. A breath of fresh air!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the second story building have two sets of windows, which is nice--makes it see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cul8ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was there with my family in July 2013. The place is quite basic, on the sea but where is not nice to swim. The positive thing is the swimming pool, nice and warm. The big problem was the air conditioning system in the room, just above the bed: terribly loud and noisy. It was impossible to spleep with the AC on but without it was very hot and humid, so not pleasent at all.
I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were upgraded to cabin 2 upon our arrival and could not have been happier with the room and the view until some minor plumbing issues led to an even better upgrade, Villa 26! Villa 26 was breathtakingly beautiful, inside and out! The staff was very accommodating and the resort was just beautiful! There are no words to describe it! I mean, Martha Stewart stayed here so that just proves it's a 'Good Thing'! Lol Can't wait to come back again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samcdonald34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,387 reviews
11.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,372 reviews
11.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
#16 of 19 in Islamorada
212 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
4.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines and Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines and Palms Resort

Address: 80401 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: £155 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pines and Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages and Suites from 1 to 3 bedrooms in a village-like tropical setting on the Atlantic Ocean in Islamorada. All accommodations come with a full kitchen and free dockage if you bring or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pines and Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines And Palms Hotel Islamorada
Pines And Palms Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing