We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pines and Palms Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kon-Tiki Resort(Islamorada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
409
174
43
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
174
43
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid cottagethe cottageskey weston stiltsbedroom cottageheated poolmidway cafefull kitchenlaid backocean frontpoolside barold floridaevery morningboat rampfishair conditionerstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Pines and Palms whilst enjoying a weeks stay on the keys. Situated in Islamorada which is a beautiful location approx 1.5 hours drive from Miami and similar from Key West. The self cater accommodation, placed in pleasant grounds which are only a short walk from the sea, is satisfactorily appointed and extremely clean. The lounge/
kitchenette has a tv as does the bedroom and comfortable throughout. Wi-Fi is free if you wish to keep in touch and the whole place has a homely feel. The daily maid service is e impeccable. My only negative comment would be the noisy air conditioning. (Hence 4 out of 5 in rooms) A lovely place to stay and extremely good value for money, I would have no hesitation in rebooking.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frederick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A chance stop over on the way back north from Key West. A charming resort with a collection of cabins and rooms set amongst the pines and palms on the edge of the Atlantic coast shielded by a shallow water reef. The cottages and suites are well appointed and decorated in varying styles, we viewed several and found some a little shady and dark (the clue is in the name) but many have great views over the water. The staff were cheerful and exceptionally helpful. The rooms have self catering facilities but there is no restaurant. However, there are a wide variety of restaurants within 3 or 4 miles.There is also a fun poolside bar and an excellent value retail wine list. This was an overnight stop so no chance to sample the activities on offer, just time to sit on the beach and watch the abundant wildlife, what better way to pass the time. I am sure we will visit again.

Room Tip: Some of the elevated suites are brighter and have better views than the larger cottages.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edsearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just stopped with friends to reminisce about their stay here 36 years ago! Staff was ecstatic and took pictures, offered us a tour, provided water and restrooms (we were biking the heritage 100). Beautiful cabins, maintained with a quality you can see. Clean beach and pool area. Off street so so quiet and peaceful. Those we spoke to who were staying were glad they had come!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank LindaRIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent a week in Room 1 the last week of October. The room was ocean-view adjacent to the pool with direct access to the water, beach and pool. I walked 10 yards to the pool and enjoyed sunrise with a coffee from my kitchen. The view of the ocean from Rooms 9 and 10 is better, but all of the ocean front rooms are on par. Review the property map on the web site, if you don't understand your room location relative to the water, don't drive past Homestead. The attention to detail is impressive. The entire property is raked by hand daily. Every building is as neat as a pin. Our room was cleaned daily, dishes washed and put away, even the coffee pot. The proximity to great eating is a huge plus, Green Turtle is 1/2 mile up the road. The property is a botanical garden, lush with orchids on many trees. Great tiki bar, well stocked. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: 1-10, 26 and 27 all have water views, but only 9,10,26 and 27 are on "the beach". All of these rooms are steps from the water and beach.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whit2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Loved this resort. So quiet, seemed to be mostly adults staying so pool was quiet and relaxing. Front office very friendly and helpful. Stayed in room above car ports with water view. Large room with full kitchen and comfortable living room. Comfy bed and bed linens. Only negative was loud AC unit in bedroom that we had to run to be comfortable (quieter AC would have made property excellent rating). AC worked really well. We enjoyed the docks, sunrise over the water, pool at ocean's edge, and sitting out in the evening with a cocktail at sunset. While sun set behind us, we still got beautiful colored clouds and sky in the evening. Islamorada had many restaurants. All we went to were good to excellent. Grounds at the hotel are immaculate with beautiful flowers and plants. Would recommend this for couples or singles looking for peace and quiet on the water. Hope to return here.

Room Tip: Didn't seem to be a bad room or cabin. We had a corner upstairs room which had a smaller deck area. Upstairs rooms share a common walk deck area. Interior rooms had a full size outside table and privacy walls. Our corner room had the best view but the security light for the stairs was on at night so sitting on the deck wasn't as nice. An interior room would have been blocked from that light. Cabins looked really cozy with comfortable outdoor furniture.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews