We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pines and Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“great place to relax”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We recently finished our stay at Pines and Palms and it was everything we were looking for, We just wanted to get away and chill, and this was it. Beautiful grounds, private settings, beautiful waterfront to lie back and just watch the ocean. The staff all were super friendly and totally accommodating, great to chat with anytime, just felt like I made friends there. Really hope to return in the future !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    161
    36
    17
    11
See reviews for
142
324
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 great days over Christmas/New years at Pines and Palms.
It was exactly what we needed for our holiday in the sun.
The cottages are very cozy, with the oceanfront view just breathtaking.
We really enjoyed the hospitality and friedliness of all the staff.

There's a perfect mix of exciting activities as well as relaxing spots around. Diving, Snorkling, Kayaking, Key West, Dolphins, and much more...

I'd definitely come back to stay here the next time we're in the Keys.

Thanks!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraBu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I just returned from Pines and Palms and we were disappointed we had to leave. The resort is perfectly maintained and the staff could not have been more accommodating. We stayed in unit #4. It was out of the way but had a great view. The unit was efficient, and clean. The only knock we could find was the room always felt slightly damp but we kind of expected that in old Florida. We will definitely return. This was one of the most relaxing vactions we have had in a long time. Thank You Pines and Palms!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportsjunkie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a great time at Pines and Palms. Clean rooms, helpful, friendly staff. Nice little Tiki Bar.

Fishing charters available at the dock...wish I would have had the time.

Will be back for sure next time to the Keys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

April 21 - 28th. I really liked this property. The grounds are clean, beautiful and quiet. The staff are very helpful (thank you Ana & Elissa!). We stayed in cottage #11 - you can't see the ocean from there but it's just a quick walk to the beach/pool area. I especially liked the beach area here - very clean and large enough for everyone. The pool was heated, so not very refreshing at mid-day but I still enjoyed it a lot. They have a pool side bar that has live entertainment on Fri-Sat-Sun. Also offer lunch but I didn't try it (too busy fishing!).

There were families with children and couples. Never once did I think that the other guests were too loud. There is only one hammock and I was able to relax there a few times during my stay.

My husband said that the shower & toilet area were very narrow. Not a problem for me but would be for someone who is large.

I found out on my last night that there was a coin operated washer & dryer underneath the elevated rooms. But really, who wants to do laundry on their vacation?!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsISeeThem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We took the villa by the beach. All I can say.. Brilliant! Our master bedroom was facing the ocean. Secluded and serene. We checked in quite late but managed to catch the sunset. Sat on the pier and was feeling really relaxed with such a nice place.
In the morning we did catch the sunrise. Woke up the kids who was in the other room and had a splash on the beach just in front of the villa.
4 out of 5 stars are because of slightly dated furniture. It is very hard not to put 5. But I believe the furniture could be refreshed more.
One of the most memorable place we stayed on the keys. We would go there again if we were to go to the keys again, this time we would stay longer.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank IsRazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in this resort for the last 2 nights of our Florida keys trip, and it was perfect. Would recommend this resort to everyone, great for couples, families and everyone really. We will be booking here again on our next trip.

Room Tip: I don't think it would matter which room or chalet you book, they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
3.8 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
1.8 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#2 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines and Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines and Palms Resort

Property: Pines and Palms Resort
Address: 80401 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pines and Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages and Suites from 1 to 3 bedrooms in a village-like tropical setting on the Atlantic Ocean in Islamorada. All accommodations come with a full kitchen and free dockage if you bring or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pines and Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines And Palms Hotel Islamorada
Pines And Palms Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing