We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it. Stayed twice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Breezy Palms Resort
Ranked #6 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is in a great location and has a great view and a very wide beach dotted with little tiki huts. It has a pavillion for gathering for larger crowds. The first time we stayed in the well equipped cottage. The second time in a bungalow. Very clean, quiet. Clost to Bud n Marina. The fish cleaning station was clean. The kids loved fishing and watching the manatee. Will definitely return. The service is prompt. We sent our fishing equipment and snorkeling equipment down prior to our stay. It was waiting in our bungalow when we arrived.

Room Tip: The cottqage has a great view. We stayed on the corner bungalow which has the best view of all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillygirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our first stay with Breezy Palms and it was spectacular! The rooms are clean, comfortable, user friendly. The service is great. Fresh towels daily if you want them, quick response from maintenance if you need them. Friendly front desk staff who will even call if you left something and ask how you want to handle it!
There is a beach with a swim area that has some great marine life to look at nearby-baby nurse sharks, octopus, small fishes. A marina for all your docking needs.
Will definitely be back to stay when we are diving with Key Dives again!
Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: The bungalow's are fully equipped and even have ice cubes ready! Just like a home away from home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a great stay at Breezy Palms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They are not fancy, but they give you the Florida Keys experience. We took a group of 8 people down for a diving trip and the stay was great. We dove with Key Dives, which is 2 blocks from the Breezy Palms, so it made a nice fit to be able to walk back and forth to the shop. The staff is great, and the entire resort is clean and well kept up, Just a tip, when you stay, take a flashlight or two, and walk down to the marina at night and search the edges for aquatic life. If you take your time, you will see all kinds of small creatures. We will be staying there again for all of our trips to Islamorada.

Room Tip: Get the bungalow room, it is worth the extra to have a kitchen. You can then go to the store and fix...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Friends made reservations at this little hotel with bungalows for larger groups. These contain small kitchen, dining and living room areas. The rates are reasonable and the beds comfortable. What was appealing about his little place is it's eastern border on the water. The dock is well maintained and the grounds are clean, groomed and of course it has it's resident iguanas like most of the keys. The thing that caught my attention is that the customer service in cleaning and supplying you with extras, was very good. You had to ask for extras but there were no extra or hidden fees to do so, such as ironing boards and coffee pots. Smaller rooms had a small refrigerator which was useful. The front staff was more than willing to make recommendations to assist you in any way and they worked hard to accommodate everyone that I saw.
If you want quiet charm at an affordable rate, this little place has that. Everyone was at ease and visited outside their bungalows. It was a casual environment that allowed instant forging of new friendships. The other thing that was very good for our group was that it was only a few doors down from our dive group, Key Dives. I could also walk next door to the Hampton to rent boats, sailboats and paddle boards which was very convenient. In the waters behind the hotel, I saw rays, sharks and various small fish. When the tide is down, you can walk out to the sand bar or snorkel at any time. We plan to return there next year when we dive again off of Islamorada and Key Largo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Not my first time at Breezy but the longest stay so far (5 days). Their location can't be beat, and their staff is beyond excellent! Anything we needed they were right on it. Got assistance launching and docking the boat, which made a huge difference. No TV in the bedroom but not sure we would have used it anyway after long days on the water. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I reserved a room at Breezy Palms based on TripAdvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The buildings have some age to them but they are very well maintained and the grounds are beautiful. Our room was on the second floor looking out over the docks and ocean with a screened balcony. The rooms are spacious with fully equipped kitchens. No icemaker but the ice cube trays are full when you get there. There is no TV in the bedroom but the large flat screen TV is on a wheeled stand that can be turned into the bedroom through the door and there is a DVD player with DVD's available for rent in the office. This is a destination for vacationers and weekend get-a-ways for people looking to relax and enjoy a quiet visit. They will not tolerate "spring break" behavior. From my own observation it seems to appeal to an older, more sedate traveler. We found the pool to be very enjoyable. They cool it in the summer and heat it in the winter. The pool surface is a cushioned rubber-like material. There are several umbrella tables around the pool as well and towels are available in the office. We are looking forward to many return visits to Breezy Palms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had such a great relaxing time at Breezy Palms, the staff was friendly and helpful, I rented an apartment and it was very clean, the AC worked for sure...COLD!!! which was ok with us! The pool was great we used it everyday. Having the boat in the water at the hotel was a plus. Just wished there was a TV in the bedroom. Having only 1 TV with an 8 year old was a stuggle, but other than that, ALL was GREAT!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andera24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
0 mi away
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
#16 of 19 in Islamorada
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 11 in Islamorada
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
750 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
5.4 mi away
Smugglers Cove Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Palms Resort

Address: 80015 US Highway 1, Islamorada, FL 33036-3802
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: £156 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breezy Palms Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two and a half acre property located in Islamorada Florida at MM 80. Breezy Palms is a family friendly Oceanfront Resort. We have a marina that hold 28 boats up to 28 feet. Breezy Palms is located 1 1/2 hours south of Miami and 1 1/2 hours North of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Breezy Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezy Palms Hotel Islamorada
Breezy Palms Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing