We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great island home, very comfortable for a large...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Private Swimming Pool Water View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Front View
Private Swimming Pool
Water View
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adine N
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great island home, very comfortable for a large family”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Perfect Getaway. My family and I had enough space to sleep, relax and enjoy meals together. The pool was a great addition to the property. After a long day out in the bay fishing and snorkeling, we came back to the house for some pool time. The neighborhood was beautiful and friendly. The short walk to the marina was no problem at all, of course I had strong teenager to carry the coolers. We will definitely request this home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfortable vacation home to relax and be with my family
Liked least: There could have been some cleaning supplies to help keep the house clean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you Adine. It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests in our home.

Hope to hear from you again.
ARLENE
305-725-6222
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andiamo05
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There were details that could have been improved for a more pleasureable stay.”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The pictures of the home were pretty accurate although the canal it sits on offers no added feature, not used by anyone, no dock, swimming or view of boats. Home had bare minimum of plate & glasses or utensils. There were zero cleaning supplies, we had to go and buy a broom/dustpan and cleaning spray. Bought batteries for the remotes. Gas grill ran out of gas 2nd use and spare tank was empty and for a home that sleeps 8, more then 4 chair at the pool would have been nice.
On the plus side A/C worked good and pool was heated and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: cable/internet service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Home is for up to 10. There are plates, glasses, silverware, towels, cooking utensils for up to 10. We are restricted on the number of guests that can stay in the home. Guest should have been honest with the amount of people he was traveling with when he made the reservation, as our home is ONLY for up to 10 guests. Had he advised differently, we would not have rented to him because of his large group.

Our home sits on a canal. The rental comes with a boat slip at the homeowners marina, which is inside our private neighborhood. This is disclosed in our listing. Homes with dockage directly behind the home are offered at higher prices. Guest was aware of this when he reserved the home. Even our vacation rental agreement, discloses same. Guest did not even utilize the marina, as he did not even have a boat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“House had everything we needed for a Keys vacation!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The Perfect Getaway is an appropriate name for this house; it had everything needed for a perfect vacation getaway in the Keys. The pool and hot tub were great to cool off from the afternoon sun. The dock was large enough to fit our kayak, wave runner and 21' boat. The house was clean and had all the amenities/accessories needed for a house stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: had all the things we were looking for; dock, pool, hot tub
Liked least: the dryer was very slow to dry clothes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
Thanks Danielle. You were a pleasure. Hope to have you as a guest again.
ARLENE
305-725-6222
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing