We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Thrilling”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Hang Gliding - CLOSED

Paradise Hang Gliding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hang Gliding in the Florida Keys is a must-do for any vacationer in south Florida. Only an hour from Miami International Airport, you can experience the thrill and beauty of a tandem hang glider flight high above the crystal clear waters of Islamorada. With a USHPA Certified Tandem Instructor at the controls, you will be towed aloft to an altitude of 1,500' or 2,500, where the towline is released and you soar silently above breathtaking colors and magnificent wildlife. As you take in the sights and sounds, your instructor will demonstrate how to control the glider and demonstrate basic maneuvers. Just like a sea plane, you will land gently on the soft saltwater on large pontoons, and be lifted from the water back onto the boat deck with the glider by a hydraulic lift.This is an incomparable world-class experience, brought to you by the best in the business, Paradise Hang Gliding.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Thrilling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I would rate this as really thrilling experience
words will fail to describe the thrill
as i could fly like a bird in sky touching clouds with water at bottom
ask for more maneuvers though :)

and the instructore and crew are real nice people with lot of knowledge and creativity

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nagendra2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    5
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We went to visit the Keys on a family vacation. I researched things to do on trip advisor and built a plan for the vacation. I took my 13 year old daughter to this activity as she had parasailed before and enjoyed it. She loved this adventure. The crew was very professional, the experience was what was promised, and the video they sold was clear. She said she would do it again if the opportunity provided itself. I watched from the boat and her mom from land. I would recommend this to anyone seeking adventure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Great people, very professional, and an amazing experience all around, great views, and a wonderful way to see the Keyes!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great experience all around! Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had a blast today! Thanks guys! The professional, knowledgeable, yet laid back crew allowed for the best possible first-time flying experience. The flight was incredible! The views, soaring high above the water, the wind..exhilarating is an understatement! Keep up the great work guys! Now that we're living in Miami, you can be sure we'll be back again soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MendyP1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POMPANO BEACH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I want to thank Scott, MaryAnn and Kemo for a another great memory! I have done a good bit of hang gliding and this rates among the best. Such a smooth effortless flight. Not only do you feel what it's like to soar like a bird but the view is priceless. Also I know a lot about hang glider safety and I rate them 5 out of 5. It's nice to know that everything is being checked before and after every flight. They do it by the book, my hat's off to them.
I believe Paradise Hang Gliding is well worth the money.
Pura Vida! :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CHERYL U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Hang Gliding also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing