We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
438
249
80
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
249
80
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey westisland grilladirondack chairsfull kitchenhog heavenpalm treessandy areaold floridaboat rampnice poolsmall roomlaid backqueen bedbeautiful ocean viewpicnic tablessea wallone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for one night en-route to Key West & loved it ! Stunning location & the Accommodation was immaculate throughout. Steve the owner & his Staff were more than helpful & he even Supplied us with a Decent cup of English Tea !! Wish we had stayed longer but will be back next year for certain !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisirian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable! And also that you were able to enjoy your cup of tea!! We are looking forward to your stay next year where we hope you will be able to spend more time on the property! Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at the Drop Anchor on our first night in the Keys and were so relaxed we hated to leave. We had room 7 which directly overlooked the beach and was beautifully appointed and
welcoming. Attention to detail and guest comfort is evident throughout the complex. We noticed
a number of couples doing just what we were...relaxing on the beach at sunset. We loved the various tropical colors used on the exteriors of the units.....definitely made you feel like you were in
the Keys.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpeak2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the property! We look forward to welcoming you back to Drop Anchor soon! Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were coming to the Keys to get away from the 8 feet of snow at home and wanted some rest and quiet. This turned out to be the perfect place for that. You hardly know anyone else was around because it seems all the guests were there to soak up the sun and enjoy the same peace and quiet that we needed. This is a great location for a day trip to Key West and near shopping and restaurants. A great old-time resort, well maintained and managed. Good for families, honeymooners first and second and a perfect get-away for some warm fun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunchieAndSweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are glad that we were able to share a "piece of our paradise" with you! Looking forward to future stays! Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Classic old Florida resort – painted in pastel colors on the outside with snappy interior decoration on the inside. I stayed in #15 – a single story duplex that faced the ocean. The office staff offered very helpful recommendations regarding local restaurants and sights-to-see and went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed their part of the Keys. If you don’t want to drive the whole stretch of Keys in one day, be sure to stop in Islamorada – I stayed three days and enjoyed every minute before moving on to Key West.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you! I will be sure to pass along your review to all our staff! We hope to see you again in the near future! Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We just returned from a three night stay at the Drop Anchor Resort, room 2. Everything was exactly as I had anticipated, with the exception of the view... which I don't think I could have imagined to be so beautiful! Our bed was very comfortable. Our bathroom was small, but functional (the shower was a decent size). Not too much bureau space if you are staying longer than we did. However, the location was incredible. The staff very friendly. And yes, we did get daily maid service for no extra charge. At times we felt that we had the entire place (beach included) all to ourselves-- despite the fact that they were at full occupancy! I highly recommend this establishment as a great base for your daily adventures!

Room Tip: Room 2 was in the perfect location to gaze over the water.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you so much for your terrific review! I absolutely love the view from Room 2 as well! I will be sure to pass your praise along to the staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed our property and we hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Islamorada area!
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews