We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drop Anchor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
US$292
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$247
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean House(Islamorada)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
421
245
78
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
245
78
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland grillkey westadirondack chairsfull kitchenpalm treeshog heavensandy areaold floridaboat rampnice poolsmall roomlaid backqueen bedbeautiful ocean viewpicnic tablessea wallone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights in room #6 and absolutely loved everything about the place.
Room very clean, as well as the pool and beach area. Then entire resort has that "old keysie" look and appeal. We love small, quiet places rather than the big crowds at larger resorts.
Drop Anchor was perfect for us. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your praise. As we do pride ourselves in maintaining our property impeccable. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next time your travels bring you to the Islamorada area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for only 2 nights at the Drop Anchor and we would loved to have stayed for longer.

Our room (10) was very well furnished, spacious, comfortable and had a fully equipped kitchen which was a huge bonus as we were travelling with our 2 kids.

The swimming pool was just lovely with loungers, towels provided and hammocks. There isn't really a beach but we didn't mind that at all.

Loved the location (check out Robbies Marina for kayaking and Meat restaurant for the best ever burgers) and we found the staff and spaniel dog very friendly and helpful.

We would love to return one day and if we do, this is where we will stay. Very reasonably priced for this part of the world and the best place we stayed at in the Keys!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Where-now-guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at Drop Anchor Resort. We appreciate your words of praise and are very glad that your stay here was so wonderful. We do pride ourselves in making everyone of our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

great decor, good price, staffs friendly, provide good info. We had room 11, room is big, bathroom is kind of new & clean. Though it's on roadside, it's not that noisy during the night.
The only bad thing is the noisy A/C. We were there in Apr., not really that hot yet, so we turn it on full, cool down the room temperature, turn on the ventilator and sleep without A/C. In warmer days this could be a problem.
Still I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi-gaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the a/c being so loud. We will get it replaced. Hope that next time your travels bring you to the Islamorada area you come and visit with us again here at Drop Anchor Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at drop anchor on our honeymoon to the keys and were so pleased with our stay. The room and grounds are well maintained and the water view is fantastic. We had a cute little patio to sit in and enjoy coffee in the morning and it was nice and quiet. We plan on staying here again when we make another trip to the keys.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. And for sharing such a memorable occasion such as your honey moon. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to the Islamorada area.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights. The grounds and the accommodations were immaculate. The pool was clean. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the trailer unit and found it too cozy for our comfort. Also, the furniture in the living area was uncomfortable and the queen/full bed had only about 5-6 inches on either side. The view and the grounds were beautiful and relaxing. The back is sandy with tables, chairs and hammocks. There is no ocean swimming here, but the front office has passes to founders park which is just a short ride away. The beach there is small and somewhat shallow. There are some better beaches in Key West. Islamorada seems like a fishing community.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracylee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop_Anchor_Resort, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We do pride ourselves on keeping our grounds in pristine conditions. As well as our rooms. Our Ocean-Front Trailer (room) is an actual single wide trailer. We have a lot of guests that specifically request this unit. Although it isn't for everyone....
Islamorada is the "Fishing Capital of the World"

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews