We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
448
254
80
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
254
80
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey westisland grilladirondack chairsfull kitchenhog heavenpalm treessandy areaold floridaboat rampnice poolsmall roomlaid backqueen bedpicnic tablessea wallold schoolone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Drop Anchor Resort is a wonderful Old Florida motel that is beautifully maintained and perfectly comfy! We ordinarily rent a house for a couple of weeks at a time, but when the occasion arises for a shorter trip, this is where we stay! They have a large two-bedroom apartment (No. 14) that perfectly houses a family of five, so long as a little doesn't mind sleeping on the sofa/daybed, and the price really can't be beat in Islamorada! Thank you, Steve, for making this the haven that it is! Be back SOON!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Drop Anchor with 3 friends so we got room 11 (2 queens, on 2nd floor). The room was clean and the resort was beautiful. The decorations and colorful outer walls were what really impressed me. We got to spend the whole afternoon by the pool which overlooks the water and then took a quick drive over to Florida Keys Brewing Co before dinner at Lazy Days. Everything was close and easy to get to. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

My bff and I just returned from a five night stay at Drop Anchor Resort and had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay. We stayed in room 10, with a separate kitchenette, a balcony with a splendid view of the water, and very comfortable beds. We felt very welcomed by all the staff, which made us feel right at home. The grounds are well kept and they have a pool. It was quiet, peaceful, and low key. This was my first time in the Keys and will definitely go back there the next time I go.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sydney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, the nice man in the reseption told us that they had upgraded our room. We got room 16, which was at ground level with direct entry to the beach and pool arera. The room was big, clean, and even had a bowl of body scrub in the bathroom. Beautiful outdoor aera. Only downside is that we are leaving to day, and not staying another night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We sold our travel trailer that we kept in Myrtle Beach last summer and were pleasantly surprised that Drop Anchor had a Layton park model listed as a room on the ocean. Clean with great views. Convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews