We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
463
259
80
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
259
80
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west island grill adirondack chairs hog heaven full kitchen palm trees sandy area boat ramp old florida nice pool small room laid back queen bed sea wall old school one night stay living area
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have family and friends I can stay with but my wife and I will stay here again and again. Friendly and low key and very relaxing. Staff is friendly and nice. Rooms are clean. Beds comfortable. Grounds are well maintained and the setting beautiful.
If you're looking for a place with staff to wash your feet this isn't the place for you. If you can live without that and are looking for paradise, stay here.

Room Tip: If given a choice use site to see rooms for your selection. There is a variety to choose from.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seaborn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop A, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed yourself in your most recent stay. It is our number one goal to insure all of these criteria are met on a day to day basis. Thank you for joining us and we hope you are able to join us again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Zac Tranten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Drop Anchor for the first time last wknd. It was so nice. Clean room, nice staff, good shower & plenty of towels, mini fridge, coffee pot w/coffee and good A/C. Everything you need to recharge. Not all places in the Keys have the essential like this. It has the 'island' Keeysee feeling that is great vs. the usual corporate hotels. My room had the 2 beds and looked just like the pics online. Walk out the door and you are on the beach. It's a charm.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capri201211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop A, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences our your most recent visit. It is so great to hear we were able to create a comfortable, as well as enjoyable experience for you. As part of the new ownership management team, we value every single guest review, and we will be sure to continue to do what we can to ensure the highest guest satisfaction. Thank you for joining us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Zac Tranten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in Room #15 for two nights mid-October on our way to Key West. It was the perfect room for a quick stay. Had we stayed longer, we would have booked a larger room, but this room suited our needs well. The entire property was clean and I enjoyed the pool quite a bit -- who wouldn't with the view it sits on?

There was no resort fee which was a huge bonus for us since I think resort fees are a total racket. There was no charge for parking and we were able to park our vehicle right next to our room which made it easy for toting our luggage around.

I would recommend this property for anyone looking for a great spot to stay without overpaying. It's centrally located, so getting to and from whatever you want in Islamorada was a breeze.

Thanks for the stay, Drop Anchor!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachTing74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop A, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share these experiences with us! We are happy you were able to enjoy the properties amenities before making the trip further south. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Keys!

Kind Regards,
Zac Tranten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Drop Anchor Resort was a awesome place to stay. The staff was very nice. The amenities were very nice as well. The water was beautiful. Was able to watch the sunrise one morning. We were close to restaurants shopping and a lot more

Room Tip: We had a great room. But,they all looked like great rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jvititoe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop A, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, congratulations! The Drop Anchor team is so happy to hear that you were able to celebrate this life changing event while enjoying yourself on the property. We appreciate your time and sharing these experiences and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Zac Tranten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the years, the new updates are wonderful. The resort is quite and peaceful. The staff is wonderful and friendly as always. Glad to see they survived the hurricane and everything is clean and beautiful as before. Can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 314CindyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop A, General Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, as we know your time is very important. Our number one goal is to ensure that we create a comfortable, as well as enjoyable. As part of the new ownership management team, we value every single guest review, and we will be sure to continue to do what we can to ensure the highest guest satisfaction. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Zac Tranten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews