We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sunset”

Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sunset”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had lunch and dinner here. Good food at a reasonable price. They have a band on some nights. Nice place to watch the sunset. I enjoyed the band. Service could be a little slow for ordering drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hardtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,493
    1,209
    437
    148
    96
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“good music”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

good bands and music but it ends there.dont think about ordering seafood here.been coming here for 25 years and the food keeps getting worse.bring a new chef in here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We look forward to coming here whenever we are in the Keys however this time we were very disappointed. One of the more expensive dinners for average food and service. I felt there was a bit of 'bait and switch' going on. Their domestic draft list included 5-6 beers, yet they didn't have any of the 3 we chose. The server suggested another beer - which was a 'craft' beer and more expensive. I ordered the tacos which is listed under sandwiches but apparently it is the only sandwich that doesn't include a side (not specified on the menu). If we go back it will only be for drinks and to watch the band and magic show - both of which did not disappoint us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sunset spot”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Get there early and stay late. Enjoy the delicious food and listen to the band as you watch the sun go down on a beautiful day. Trust me it is a memory in the making. Also try the key lime pie. It's really delicious there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank satuaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome views, good food at decent prices and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. Food was great and well priced. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. It is good for what it is sandwiches, cocktails and pretty views. True old keys style place no frills or fancy dining. Will return when passing through.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing