We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Fun at Lorelei!”

Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Fun at Lorelei!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We ate breakfast (love fish and grits!), lunch and dinner here! The live music kept us on our feet and we did a dive charter with Capt. Kelly that was awesome! I had to have 2 t-shirts and lots of great photos! It was a ton of fun!! Can't wait to return!! :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,551
    1,251
    449
    155
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
275 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great at sunset”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went over here for dinner from Cheeka Lodge. It's only a short walk, but since it was July and hot, hot, hot, we took the car over. We got there just before sunset and you seat yourself. We took a spot right near the water and a great view of the sunset. They had a band playing and it's just a great atmosphere. The food was good. Not amazing but not bad. You are definitely going here for the atmosphere, which as I said, was excellent. The service is a little slow, but then again, it's a hopping place, so they have a lot of people to feed. Great choice, especially for those wanting to sit out side on the water.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdtid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sunset”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had lunch and dinner here. Good food at a reasonable price. They have a band on some nights. Nice place to watch the sunset. I enjoyed the band. Service could be a little slow for ordering drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hardtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
202 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“good music”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

good bands and music but it ends there.dont think about ordering seafood here.been coming here for 25 years and the food keeps getting worse.bring a new chef in here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We look forward to coming here whenever we are in the Keys however this time we were very disappointed. One of the more expensive dinners for average food and service. I felt there was a bit of 'bait and switch' going on. Their domestic draft list included 5-6 beers, yet they didn't have any of the 3 we chose. The server suggested another beer - which was a 'craft' beer and more expensive. I ordered the tacos which is listed under sandwiches but apparently it is the only sandwich that doesn't include a side (not specified on the menu). If we go back it will only be for drinks and to watch the band and magic show - both of which did not disappoint us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GerriN859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing