We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop and feed the tarpon on your way the Key West”

Robbie's of Islamorada
Ranked #12 of 156 Tours in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
380 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Stop and feed the tarpon on your way the Key West”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a fun place to stop on the way to Key West. All we did was feed the tarpon so can't comment on anything else.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4Schus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,925
    903
    241
    79
    102
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun spot”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

It's so much fun (maybe a bit scary too) to feed the tarpons! Definitely an experience! My first time here was on a first date and we have been back since 2 other times with friends and family while visiting the keys.

The food at the restaurant is better than expected.


Great spot for a tourist-y stop!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stopped in to look around and feed the Tarpon. I will admit my wife and I had a great time feeding them. I have done sort of similar things like this when I was young but it was never this fun. We had them jumping out of the water to get the small fish snack you buy in a cup for a few bucks. Cheap entertainment that can't be beat. The kids there were having a ball as well as us adults. The place is worth the stop just to do that. But be aware it can get very crowded on weekends and holiday times.

The shopping there is akin to flea market and not much interested us. Another reviewer called the place "funky and eclectic" and that's a great description. The restaurant is true keys, outdoors and built in amongst the trees. We didn't eat but food looked good and heard it is.

Robbie's is a true keys type place and fun can be had by all. Well worth a visit. Just make sure to feed the Tarpon no matter how old or young you are. Another funny keys moment is the wall of all kinds of stuff people have dropped in while bent over feeding the fish. They must clean it out from time to time and add it to the collection wall....hilarious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom - Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stop & feed the tarpon”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were referred by a friend to go here & feed the tarpon. So we stopped here on the 2nd day while in the Keys. This place was great. Not expensive to feed them...only $3 for a bucket of fish. Did a little shopping too. Had a great time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Waverunner Tour”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The wave runner tour at Robbie's was great! Beautiful, exciting and fun! Our guide, Jeff, was careful, thorough and patient. This tour is well worth the money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ELHungaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robbie's of Islamorada also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Robbie's of Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing