We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, hotel is tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Large rooms, partial water view but... Hot water in shower took forever to get hot;never got hot in sink. No hand towels in bathroom. 3 bath towels and 2 face clothes. Very unusual. Small kitchen is functional but limited. Pool towels are very, very small. Pool did not look very clean.

Staff is friendly. Grounds are nice, lounge chairs are old and torn. It is the location that warrants the price. Also note there is a $20 per day resort fee. Not really a resort but rather a traditional hotel grounds

Breakfast is served at pool but table and chairs are dirty and breakfast is to limited. We went to restaurants.

Air conditioner did work. Balcony was not cleaned each day.

We will stay elsewhere on the next visit

Room Tip: Ask for one on second floor close to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here one night, the rooms were spacious and staff very helpful.
The setting is fab, sunrise and palm trees!
The breakfast was a big let down, served by the pool was fine, when the showers stopped but the paper plates plastic cutlery and a very basic continental selection with insipid coffee was not what we expected for an American B and B

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iknewflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is the only island-like resort that can be accessed by car!!! Located on the Atlantic shore the resort has the "feel" and appearance of a deserted isle somewhere in the far Pacific. Beautiful and plentiful palm trees and various other tropical plants are everywhere. Absolutely gorgeous shoreline with "new" marina, sandy beach, bulwarks and a swimming pool that looks and feels like a natural pool at perfect temperature....the setting is actually overwhelming!!!!! All the grounds, buildings, landscaping, and rooms are meticulously maintained. Our really large, comfortable, 2 flat panel tvs, wifi, full desk, and kitchenette, full patio with chairs (suite) room was 114 with a beautiful view of both the resort and ocean....breathtaking!!!!!!! Oh, the dozen new, built for two, between 2 coconut laden palm trees Hammocks, situated along the shore, are like the froth and cherry atop the perfect Pina Colada! The staffers are friendly and helpful....everyone! And the continental breakfast served in the pool area was fresh, tasty and mirrored the same fine quality as the surroundings! We'll be back!!!!!! By the way we used Groupon and not only saved a bundle, we were given a great room and we were always treated as $250.00 per night guests!

Room Tip: 114 had it all!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimg33870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

our garden view suite was perfect for the one night we were there. it had a full kitchen (full sized oven, gas range, refrigerator), separate sitting area from bedroom. the balconies on the second floor were all connected so you have to make sure you lock the sliding doors. the check in lady was very nice. there is a guest fee when you checkout if you book online - FYI.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, it was apparent
That the pictures shown on the site and internet were quite different. The rooms are dated. After only five minutes, we had to call maintenance because our sliding doors would not lock. They was a flat screen in the bedroom, but no remote to turn it on and no buttons to do it manually. The owners have spent a lot of money on the pool and grounds which are beautiful. The rooms and grounds are clean. They serve a continental breakfast by the pool each morning. There is no restaurant on site. Don't forget that an $18pp resort fee will be charged daily. The water sports rentals are extra.

Room Tip: The ocean front cabins and suites have a beautiful view of the Atlantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 722patricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed in a beach front cottage for 5 days and will definitely be back! It's the quintessential Islamorada beach resort. Very charming and the staff was more than helpful. We were literally 25 steps from the pool which was a major highlight for our 2 yr old. We originally booked a hotel room but when we arrived decided to upgrade. Meredith at the front desk was super helpful and allowed me to look at 4 cottages before deciding on one. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

La Siesta provided us with excellent value and exactly the accommodations we needed as a base of operations for our week-long educational field trip to the Keys. The adjoining balcony and large kitchen, dining and living spaces were especially helpful for our group dinners. Internet wi-fi was working fine for us, but televisions still had some issues. We enjoyed the included breakfast by the pool every morning and used the kayaks a few times, too. We found it very convenient to be able to walk down to Bud n' Mary's Marina and rent boats from Bump n' Jump (Keys Boat Rentals). The students enjoyed playing volleyball in the pool during their occasional down time. I definitely plan to return to La Siesta for similar field trips in the future, as well as for a family vacation someday, too.

Room Tip: The morning views of the sunrise over the ocean are fabulous. It's luxurious to have the view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,409 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
4 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
3.3 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Islamorada
736 reviews
4.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: £168 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
La Siesta Resort And Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing