We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the ocean, on the way to Key West; a great place to spend a couple of days.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“On the ocean, on the way to Key West; a great place to spend a couple of days.”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

With no reservation we decided to take a chance and stop at this quaint resort and marina. We are sure glad we did as the view could not have been more spectacular. The price was a great deal more than advertised in a coupon but it was worth it in the long run because we had a great view and peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    186
    99
    55
    47
See reviews for
222
173
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I don't know why Canadians bother with USA vacations there are so many other areas that offer far better value and weather. Florida was good value maybe 20 years ago but it's overpriced now and overrun by oldsters. Avoid

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Islamorada hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I really want to love this place but a little ticked off that the cottage pictures online are not even close to what we got. The pictures online show updated, stainless steal appliances and very updated/modern. Our place is so outdated its riduclous. We stayed a the "duplex cottage" and it was loud with the people next door and no enforcement of pool noise. Last night, people were screaming and partying at the pool until 3:30am. Definitely annoying and could not sleep with their rude behavior.

If you get a cottage, request 101 since that appears to be the one that's in the pictures online. On a side note, the staff is so friendly so a little confused on why people said they were rude in earlier reviews. They have been so welcoming and insisting we're having fun. I would definitely come back again but request cottage 101 or any from 101-104, since 105 and 106 are definitely outdated and its a duplex so you risk who is staying next to you.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I am very excited to say this resort was perfect for a much needed getaway. Coming from hotel management myself I can be a little picky but the service and grounds were perfect !!

Thank you to Stephanie the GM for providing us with a wonderful cottage and a relaxing time. All I can say is from the front desk at check in to Brad on the grounds the staff is very kind and exceptional with service. Not to mention the added bonus of a perfect room and beautiful views. We will be back as we are local to South Florida. We actually enjoyed it so very much we booked a second night just after checking in for our one night stay. Thank you La Siesta !! See you soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelintiff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights and will probably return soon. The place is well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Good facilities and staff. Very calm. You do have to drive to bars and restaurants as it is a mile or two away from the main tourist centres but you can also stock up at the trading post in Islamorada and self cater if you wish.

Room Tip: Try for the waterfront bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoveToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were here for 2 nights with our grandson and the hotel was fine for us. The pool is huge, heated nicely for January's cooler weather. No beach to speak of (marina), but sandy areas and several lounge areas, plenty of hammocks to enjoy. Our room was huge, floor could have been a little cleaner. The kitchen was nice for those opting for a longer stay. Bathroom and beach towels were skimpy and in short supply. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast by the pool was so-so. The price we got online was good $121, but I would not have wanted to pay much more, and I think many people do. My guess is that the rooms are overpriced, but the prices can be negotiated. I would characterize this resort as having a laid back style of management, but overall the experience was good--adequate and comfortable. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have stayed here three times. Well worth it for the price, the location and the scenery! The staff are great and will try to cater to your every need. Any room is great, but I prefer the bungalows. Wave Runners for rent along with Kayaks. A very nice pool and hot tub. And a continental breakfast to boot. I am not sure if they had a fitness center....we were there for the fishing. I am returning in April 2014

Room Tip: Think bungalow if you are traveling as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
3.9 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
3.3 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Property: La Siesta Resort & Marina
Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
La Siesta Resort And Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing